Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Blog Posts by Subject: Readalikes

New York Times Read Alikes: December 4, 2016

'Tis the season for suspense: bounty hunters, the Army, the F.B.I., the C.I.A., forensics, and judicial corruption. Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: November 6, 2016

Wanting more gritty or intricately plotted suspense, more mysteries told from multiple perspectives, or more stories about families? We have some read alikes for you.Read More ›

Always: Endearing and Enduring Reads! Harry Potter Read-Alikes

A list of read-alikes for Harry Potter fanatics.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: October 16, 2016

If you read and enjoyed any of these bestselling titles, or you are waiting in queue, here are a few read alikes. There is never a reason to leave a library empty handed. Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: October 9, 2016

Romantic urban fantasy, gritty mysteries, and tales of amateur detectives... three more newcomers on the list this week!Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: October 2, 2016

Pirates and sheriffs make their way onto the bestseller list this week, with three newcomers in the top five.Read More ›

New York Times Bestseller Read Alikes: September 25, 2016

Three new titles enter the top five this week! If you are among the masses who read and enjoyed these bestsellers and are left wanting more, here are a few suggestions. Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: September 18, 2016

If you are among the many readers who read one of The New York Times top five fiction titles and want more of the same adventure or romance or thrills, we have some suggestions for you.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: September 11, 2016

The Light Between Oceans popped back onto the bestseller list this week, after its movie adaptation opened in theaters across the country.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: September 4, 2016

Readers just can't get enough of the girl on that train, as Paula Hawkins' thriller once again ascends to the No. 1 spot. Plus: new stories of suspense, historical fiction, and more.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: August 28, 2016

Two new titles join this list this week: historical fiction about the Underground Railroad and the newest installment of a popular series of F.B.I. thrillers.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: August 21, 2016

Cozy small towns, private investigators, girls on trains... this week's list has a bit of everything, including a new J Patt thriller debuting in the No. 1 spot.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: August 1, 2016

Everything old is new again this week, as a 2003 Nicholas Sparks book regains a spot in the top five.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: July 24, 2016

If you are among the many readers who read one of The New York Times top five fiction titles and want more of the same adventure or romance or thrills, we have some suggestions for you.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: July 17, 2016

If you are among the many readers who read one of The New York Times top five fiction titles and want more of the same adventure or romance or thrills, here are some suggestions for you.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: June 26, 2016

If you are among the many readers who read one of these five titles and want more of the same adventure or romance or thrills, here are some suggestions for you.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: June 19, 2016

If you are among the many readers who read one of these five titles and want more of the same adventure or romance or thrills, here are some suggestions for you.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: June 12, 2016

If you are among the many readers who read one of these five titles and want more of the same adventure or romance or thrills, here are some suggestions for you.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: June 5, 2016

If you are among the many readers who bought and read one of these five titles and want more of the same adventure or romance or thrills, here are some suggestions for you.Read More ›

New York Times Read Alikes: May 23, 2016

Here are some read alikes for the top five bestselling fiction titles this week. Read More ›
Page 1 of 5 Next

Chat with a librarian now