Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

73 events found.

Previous Page 2 of 2
TimeEventLocationAudience
Monday, August 25, 2014
4 p.m.Movie NightBelmont Library and Enrico Fermi Cultural CenterTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
6 p.m.Mickey, Magic, and Mayhem: Summertime Films at Jefferson MarketJefferson Market LibraryAdults
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
4 p.m.Teen Game NightMariners Harbor LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
4 p.m.Movies @ Kips Bay Library presents New Releases Movie Night: BarefootKips Bay LibraryAdults
6 p.m.Movie Night: Delta ForceRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
4 p.m.Teen Movie Night: I FrankensteinColumbus LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
4:30 p.m.Movie Night for Adults: GloriaTompkins Square Library, BasementAdults
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, August 28, 2014
4 p.m.Movies @ Kips Bay Library presents New Releases Movie Night: RepentanceKips Bay LibraryAdults
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion: The Luminaries Jefferson Market LibraryAdults
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
4:30 p.m.Movie Night for Adults: That Awkward MomentTompkins Square Library, BasementAdults
Friday, September 5, 2014
1:15 p.m.The Estrangement Principle : On the Problems with Labeling Art Queer
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumAdults
Monday, September 8, 2014
6 p.m.Kinokophonography NightNew York Public Library for the Performing Arts, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center, Bruno Walter AuditoriumAdults
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
4:30 p.m.Movie Night for Adults: PompeiiTompkins Square Library, BasementAdults
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
4:30 p.m.Movie Night for Adults: About TimeTompkins Square Library, BasementAdults
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
4:30 p.m.Movie Night for Adults: The Monuments MenTompkins Square Library, BasementAdults
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, September 29, 2014
5 p.m.Pajama NightKingsbridge LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: The Big Red OneRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: Live and Let DieRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, October 27, 2014
5 p.m.Pajama NightKingsbridge LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: JAWSRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
6 p.m.Taste Makers: Creatives in the Culinary Arts | Emilie Baltz, Amelia Coulter, Hannah Kirshner, Terri Lee, Shannon Mustipher, Emilia Terragni | An Art and Food Series Event
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumAdults,
Book Lovers
Monday, November 24, 2014
5 p.m.Pajama Night Kingsbridge LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: The Cotton ClubRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: CoffyRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Monday, December 15, 2014
5 p.m.Pajama NightKingsbridge LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, December 25, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: A Christmas StoryRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Saturday, April 11, 2015
10:30 a.m.Book Discussion: "The Prague Cemetery" by Umberto EcoSt. George Library CenterAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
6 p.m.Book Discussion - Life After Life: A Novel by Kate Atkinson Mulberry Street LibraryAdults
Previous Page 2 of 2