Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

All Programs

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

66 events found.

Previous Page 2 of 2
TimeEventLocationAudience
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
1 p.m.Story Time for Grown-Ups - Scary Stories for HalloweenMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
English Language Learners,
Adults
2 p.m.Teen ClubNew Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, October 30, 2014
4 p.m.Pajama Night Kingsbridge LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
2 p.m.Teen ClubNew Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
2 p.m.Teen ClubNew Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
6 p.m.Taste Makers: Creatives in the Culinary Arts | Emilie Baltz, Amelia Coulter, Hannah Kirshner, Terri Lee, Shannon Mustipher, Emilia Terragni | An Art and Food Series Event
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumAdults,
Book Lovers
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: JAWSRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thursday, November 20, 2014
3:30 p.m.Teen Movie NightJerome Park LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
4 p.m.Pajama Night Kingsbridge LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, November 22, 2014
2:30 p.m.Oral History Project Launch Party and Piano Concert with 4 HandsAndrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book LibraryAdults,
50+,
NYPL Supporters,
Persons with Disabilities,
Adults
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: The Cotton ClubRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
2 p.m.Teen ClubNew Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
1 p.m.Story Time for Grown-Ups - Holiday TraditionsMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
English Language Learners,
Adults
Monday, December 8, 2014
7 p.m.Story Time for Grown-Ups PM - Holiday TraditionsMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
English Language Learners,
Adults
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: CoffyRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thursday, December 11, 2014
3:30 p.m. Teen Movie NightJerome Park LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Monday, December 15, 2014
7 p.m.Marlon James | Salman RushdieStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Celeste Bartos ForumAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
1 p.m.Story Time for Grown-Ups - Holiday TraditionsMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
English Language Learners,
Adults
5 p.m.Literacy Pajama PartyGeorge Bruce Library, Children's RoomChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, December 18, 2014
4 p.m.Pajama Night Kingsbridge LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, December 22, 2014
7 p.m.Story Time for Grown-Ups PM - Holiday TraditionsMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
English Language Learners,
Adults
Tuesday, December 23, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: A Christmas StoryRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Saturday, April 11, 2015
10:30 a.m.Book Discussion: "The Prague Cemetery" by Umberto EcoSt. George Library CenterAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
6 p.m.Book Discussion - Life After Life: A Novel by Kate Atkinson Mulberry Street LibraryAdults
Previous Page 2 of 2

Chat with a librarian now