Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book Fund

Membership Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

19 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
6:30 p.m.Fall 2014 Evening Curatorial Talk - James Lenox and the Origins of The New York Public LibraryStephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumNYPL Supporters
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
7 p.m.Into the Darkness: David Cronenberg Discusses His Debut NovelStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Wachenheim Trustees RoomNYPL Supporters
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
6:30 p.m.Updike: The Man and His WorkStephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumNYPL Supporters
Thursday, October 9, 2014
8 a.m.Tilden Breakfast with Neal BaerStephen A. Schwarzman BuildingNYPL Supporters
Thursday, October 16, 2014
7 p.m.Hear HERE: An Evening with Richard McGuireStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center for Scholars & WritersNYPL Supporters
Friday, October 17, 2014
12:30 p.m.Fall 2014 Friends Lecture Luncheon- An Afternoon with Maureen Corrigan
There is an admission charge for this event.
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Celeste Bartos ForumNYPL Supporters
Monday, October 20, 2014
6:30 p.m.Invitation from the Apollo Circle: 'Assyria to Iberia at the Dawn of the Classical Age'Stephen A. Schwarzman BuildingNYPL Supporters
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
6:30 p.m.Lenox and Astor Reading Group with Larissa MacFarquharStephen A. Schwarzman BuildingNYPL Supporters
Sunday, October 26, 2014
10 a.m.Books & Boo!Stephen A. Schwarzman BuildingNYPL Supporters
Thursday, October 30, 2014
6:30 p.m.Seriously Funny: Gary ShteyngartStephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumNYPL Supporters
7 p.m.Fall 2014 Curator's Choice - Over Here: WWI and the Fight for the American MindStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Sue and Edgar Wachenheim III GalleryNYPL Supporters
Friday, November 7, 2014
6:30 p.m.Special Young Lion Conservators Salon: Young Lions Fiction Award Winner Paul YoonStephen A. Schwarzman BuildingNYPL Supporters
Monday, November 10, 2014
6:30 p.m.An Intimate Look at Lucian FreudStephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court AuditoriumNYPL Supporters
Saturday, November 15, 2014
10 a.m.Young Lions Volunteer DayMid-Manhattan LibraryNYPL Supporters
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
6:30 p.m.The Untold Tale: Chaucer’s Extraordinary Journey to The Canterbury TalesStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Wachenheim Trustees RoomNYPL Supporters
Friday, November 28, 2014
10 a.m.Friends Double Discount Week at The Readers & Writers ShopStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Library ShopNYPL Supporters
Thursday, December 4, 2014
6:30 p.m.Tilden Holiday ToastStephen A. Schwarzman Building, McGraw RotundaNYPL Supporters
Saturday, December 6, 2014
10 a.m.Saturday at Sotheby’s: Behind-the-Scenes Tour for Young LionsStephen A. Schwarzman BuildingNYPL Supporters
Sunday, December 7, 2014
1 p.m.Holiday Open House 2014Stephen A. Schwarzman BuildingNYPL Supporters