Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Lawyers for the Library

The Lawyers for the Library Committee

The Lawyers for the Library Committee provides integral support for the Library's mission to inspire lifelong learning. advance knowledge, and strengthen our communities. The committee is comprised of attorneys representing New York City's top law firms; member firms contribute $10,000 or more to support the Library's essential services and programs. Throughout the year, Committee members are invited to special events, including the annual Lawyers for the Library Dinner, talks by noted authors and VIP exhibition openings, and member firms’ summer associates and employees are invited to attend private tours of the Stephen A. Schwarzman Building. 


Evan R. Chesler Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP    
Committee Members    
John A. Bick Davis Polk & Wardwell    
Samuel C. Butler Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP    
Michael H. Byowitz Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz    
H. Rodgin Cohen Sullivan & Cromwell LLP    
Christopher T. Cox Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP  
William R. Dougherty Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP    
Michael S. Elkin Winston & Strawn LLP    
John O. Farley Goodwin Procter LLP    
Barry H. Garfinkel Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP    
Brad S. Karp Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison    
John S. Kiernan Debevoise & Plimpton LLP    
Robert D. Owen Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP    
Gloria S. Neuwirth Davidson, Dawson  & Clark LLP    

Please contact or 212.930.0856 for more information regarding the Lawyers for the Library Committee.