Research Catalog

  • Women of distinction : remarkable in works and invincible in character / by L.A. Scruggs, A.M., M.D., former resident physician at Leonard Medical Hospital, former professor of physiology and resident physician at Shaw University, present visiting physician and lecturer on physiology and hygiene at St. Augustine Normal and Collegiate Institute ; introduction by Josephine Turpin Washington ; special contributions by T. Thomas Fortune, William Still, J. Hugo Johnston, E.E. Smith, Miss Ida B. Wells, Miss Mary V. Cook, Mrs. Rosetta E. Lawson, Miss L.C. Fleming, Mrs. Sarah J.W. Early, Mrs. J. Silone-Yates, Miss Lena Jackson, Mrs. E.C. Pegues, G.W. Hayes, W.B. Holland ; illustrated ; copyrighted July 23, 1862, by L.A. Scruggs.

    • Text
    • Raleigh, N.C. : L.A. Scruggs, publisher, 21 East Worth Street, 1893.
    • 1893
    • 1 Item

    Available Online

    See All Available Online Resources

    FormatCall NumberItem Location
    Text Sc Rare 920-S (Scruggs, L. A. Women of distinction)Schomburg Center - Manuscripts & Archives
    Not available - In use until 2023-05-01 - Please for assistance.

No results found from Digital Research Books Beta

Digital books for research from multiple sources world wide- all free to read, download, and keep. No Library Card is Required. Read more about the project.

Explore Digital Research Books Beta