Research Catalog


Kyotaku / Gerald Bennett. Towards "The midnight sun" - homage to Ze-Ami / Joji Yuasa. Against the silence-- / Thomas Delio. Sphaera / William Albright [sound recording].
Bennett, Gerald, 1942-
Mainz, Germany : Wergo, p1992.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library CD- 3594Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Gutzwiller, Andreas.
  • Lytle, Cecil.
  • Shultis, Christopher.
  • Burge, David.
  • Yuasa, Joji.
  • DeLio, Thomas, 1951-
  • Albright, William.
  • University of New Mexico. Percussion Ensemble.
  • Swiss Center for Computer Music.
  • University of California, San Diego. Computer Audio Research Laboratory.
  • M.I.T. Experimental Electronic Music Studio.
1 sound disc (74 min.) : digital; 4 3/4 in.
Series Statement
  • Computer music currents ; 9
  • Digital music digital
  • The 1st work for shakuhachi and computer-generated tape ; 2nd & 4th for piano and computer-generated tape ; 3rd for percussion ensemble (with piano) and computer-generated tape.
  • Title from booklet.
  • Compact disc.
  • Durations: 21:51; 19:17; 20:08; 12:44.
  • Program notes (20 p.) in container.
Event (note)
  • 1st work recorded at the Swiss Center for Computer Music; 2nd at Mandeville Center Auditorium, University of California, San Diego, tape realized at Computer Audio Research Laboratory, University of California, San Diego; 3rd in Popejoy Hall, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque; and 4th at Media Laboratory, MIT, tape realized at the MIT Experimental Music Studio.
Kyotaku / Gerald Bennett (Andreas Gutzwiller, shakuhachi) (21:51) -- Towards "The midnight sun" : hommage to Ze-Ami / Joji Yuasa (Cecil Lytle, piano) (19:17) -- Against the silence-- / Thomas DeLio (Clark Griffith, piano ; University of New Mexico Percussion Ensemble, Christopher Shultis, director) (20:08) -- Sphaera / William Albright (David Burge, piano) (12:44).
  • ocn731677623
  • SCSB-14565216
Owning Institutions
Princeton University Library