Research Catalog

Eight songs for a mad king

Eight songs for a mad king [sound recording] / Peter Maxwell Davies.
Davies, Peter Maxwell, 1934-
[United States] : Opus One, [1975?]

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library LS- 11143Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Stow, Randolph, 1935-2010.
  • D'Armand, John.
  • Fussell, Charles.
  • University of Massachusetts Group for New Music. prf
1 sound disc : 33 1/3 rpm, stereo.; 12 in.
Uniform Title
Songs for a mad king
Alternative Title
  • Songs for a mad king
  • Songs for a mad king.
  • Acc. for flute/piccolo, clarinet, violin, violoncello, piano/harpsichord, and percussion.
  • Song texts by Randolph Stow and King George III, in English.
  • Program notes and song texts in English on container.
Event (note)
  • Recorded at Amherst College on Nov. 27, 1974.
The Sentry : King Prussia's minuet -- The country walk : La promenade -- The Lady-in-waiting : Miss Musgrave's fancy -- To be sung on the water : The waterman -- The phantom queen : He's ay a-kissing me -- The counterfeit : Le conterfaite -- Country dance : Scotch bonnett -- The review : A Spanish march.
  • ocm04694171
  • 4694171
Owning Institutions
Princeton University Library