Research Catalog

Maometto II

Maometto II [sound recording] / Gioacchino Rossini.
Rossini, Gioacchino, 1792-1868.
The Netherlands : Philips, p1985.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library LS-12841 CASSOff-site


Additional Authors
  • Ambrosian Opera Chorus.
  • Anderson, June.
  • Dale, Laurence.
  • Palacio, Ernesto, 1946-
  • Philharmonia Orchestra (London, England)
  • Ramey, Samuel.
  • Scimone, Claudio.
  • Zimmermann, Margarita.
3 sound cassettes (184 min.) : digital, 1 7/8 ips, stereo., Dolby system.
Series Statement
Digital classics
  • Title on container: Maometto secondo
  • Opera in 2 acts; original version of Le siège de Corinthe.
  • Sung in Italian.
  • Program notes by Philip Gossett and biographical notes on the performers in English, French, German and Italian, and Italian libretto by Cesare della Valle with English, French and German translations (84 p. : ports. ; 23 cm.) in container.
Event (note)
  • Recorded Dec. 1983 in Kingsway Hall, London; "First recording."
Owning Institutions
Princeton University Library