Research Catalog

L'Orfeo favola in musica.

L'Orfeo [videorecording] : favola in musica.
Monteverdi, Claudio. 1567-1643.
New York : Decca, p1988.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
Moving imageUse in library VCASS 107Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Striggio, Alessandro.
  • Ponnelle, Jean-Pierre, 1932-1988.
  • Huttenlocher, Philippe.
  • Turban, Dietlinde.
  • Schmidt, Trudeliese.
  • Hermann, Roland.
  • Linos, Glenys.
  • Gröschel, Werner.
  • Franzen, Hans.
  • Calabro, Suzanne.
  • Harnoncourt, Nikolaus.
  • Opernhaus Zürich. Monteverdi-Ensemble.
1 videocassette (VHS) (102 min.) : sd., col.; 1/2 in.
  • Opera in 5 acts.
  • Previously produced as a motion picture in 1978.
  • "A UNITEL production."
Credits (note)
  • Music by Claudio Monteverdi; libretto by Alessandro Striggio; staged, directed and designed by Jean-Pierre Ponnelle.
Performer (note)
  • Philippe Huttenlocher, Orfeo; Dietlinde Turban, Euridice; Trudeliese Schmidt, Musica/Speranza; Roland Hermann, Apollo; Glenys Linos, Messagiera/Proserpina; Werner Gröschel, Plutone; Hans Franzen, Caronte; Suzanne Calabro, Ninfa; Ballett und Chor Opernhauses Zürich; Monteverdi-Ensemble des Opernhauses Zürich; Nikolaus Harnoncurt, conductor.
Event (note)
  • Filmed at the Zurich Opera House.
Language (note)
  • In Italian with English subtitles.
Owning Institutions
Princeton University Library