Research Catalog

Ariadne auf Naxos

Ariadne auf Naxos [videorecording] / music by Richard Strauss ; libretto by Hugo von Hofmannsthal.
Hamburg : Deutsche Grammophon ; New York : Polygram Records, p1989.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Result Found

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
Moving imageUse in library LF1009Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Strauss, Richard, 1864-1949.
  • Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, 1874-1929.
  • Norman, Jessye.
  • Battle, Kathleen.
  • Troyanos, Tatiana.
  • King, James, 1925-2005.
  • Nentwig, Franz Ferdinand.
  • Levine, James, 1943-
  • Gelb, Peter.
  • Large, Brian.
  • Saks, Jay David.
  • Metropolitan Opera (New York, N.Y.)
2 videodiscs (148 min.) : sd., col.; 12 in.
  • Opera in one act with a prologue.
  • Stereo., CX encoded.
  • Essays by William Mann and Jean-Jacques Velly and synopsis by Karl Dietrich Gräwe in English and French in accompanying booklet (9 p.).
  • Includes "Ariadne auf Naxos in Rehearsal", a film by Susan Froemke, Peter Gelb, and Pat Jaffe.
  • Deutsche Grammophon 072 511-1.
Credits (note)
  • Peter Gelb, executive producer; Brian Large, video director; Jay David Saks, audio producer; producer, Samuel J. Paul.
Event (note)
  • Produced at the Metropolitan Opera House, New York, March 1988.
System Details (note)
  • Laserdisc; LaserVision CLV.
Language (note)
  • In German with English subtitles.
  • ocm21010617
  • 21010617
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries