Research Catalog

An Arthur Berger retrospective.

An Arthur Berger retrospective.
Berger, Arthur, 1912-2003.
New York, N.Y. : New World Records, [1988], ℗1988.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library CD313Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Smirnoff, Joel, 1950-
  • Oldfather, Christopher
  • Krosnick, Joel
  • Kalish, Gilbert
  • Lanini, Phyllis
  • Stewart, Don, 1935-
  • Starobin, David
  • Berger, Arthur, 1912-2003.
  • Boehm Quintette, performer.
  • Recorded Anthology of American Music, Inc.
1 audio disc : digital, stereo; 4 3/4 in. +
Uniform Title
Instumental music. Selections
Alternative Title
Instumental music.
  • Title from container.
  • The 2nd work for flute, oboe, clarinet and bassoon.
  • Compact disc.
  • "Recorded Anthology of American Music."
  • Editions recorded: APNM (1st work); Henmar Press (2nd, 4th works); Galaxy (3rd work); Boelke-Bomart (5th work).
  • Biographical and program notes by Carol J. Oja with selected bibliography and discography (11 p. : ill.) inserted in container.
Event (note)
  • Recorded at the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters Auditorium, New York, Sept. and Dec. 1987 and at RCA Studio A, New York (3rd work), Jan. 1988.
Duo no. 1 for violin and piano (14:03) -- Quartet for winds (9:35) -- Duo for cello and piano (10:59) -- Duo for oboe and clarinet (9:27) -- Trio for guitar, violin and piano (10:00).
  • 20219152
  • ocm20219152
  • SCSB-2666677
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries