Research Catalog

Complete Crumb edition.

Complete Crumb edition. Vol. 11 / George Crumb.
Crumb, George.
New Rochelle, NY : Bridge Records, 2008.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library CD14977Off-site


Additional Authors
  • García Lorca, Federico, 1898-1936.
  • Poe, Edgar Allan, 1809-1849.
  • Teasdale, Sara, 1884-1933.
  • Southey, Robert, 1774-1843.
  • Mann, Paul, 1965-
  • De Gaetani, Jan
  • Kalish, Gilbert
  • Crumb, George.
  • Odense byorkester, performer.
  • Quattro Mani (Musical group), performer.
  • Aeolian Chamber Players, performer.
1 audio disc : digital; 4 3/4 in.
Series Statement
  • Complete Crumb edition ; vol. 11
  • Crumb, George. Works. 1991 ; v. 11.
Uniform Title
Works. Selections
Alternative Title
  • The 1st work for large orchestra; the 2nd work for 2 amplified pianos; the 3rd work for alto voice, alto flute/piccolo, banjo, electric violoncello and percussion; the 4th-5th works for mezzo-soprano and piano.
  • Texts for 3rd work by F. Garcia Lorca; for 4th, by E. A. Poe, edited by the composer; for 5th, by R. Southey and S. Teasdale.
  • Compact disc.
  • Program notes by Stephen Bruns, biographical notes on the performers, and texts in English and Spanish, with English translations for the latter ([30] p. : ports.) inserted in container.
Credits (note)
  • Producers: David Starobin and Jay David Saks. Engineers: Viggo Mangor, Michael Grace, Arthur Kendy, Edward T. Graham and Raymond Moore.
Event (note)
  • The 1st work recorded in Carl Nielsen Hall, Odense Koncerthus, Odense, Denmark, June 21-22, 2007. The 2nd work recorded in Packard Recital Hall, Colorado College, Colorado Springs, CO, March 17, 2006. The 3rd work recorded 1974 and issued on Columbia MQ 32739; licensed from Sony/CBS Masterworks. The 4th-5th works recorded in concert, Feb. 25, 1987.
Language (note)
  • The 3rd work sung in Spanish, the 4th-5th, in English.
Variazioni : for large orchestra (1959) (Odense Symphony Orchestra; Paul Mann, conductor) (24:22) -- Otherworldly resonances : for two amplified pianos (Tableaux, bk. 2) (2002, rev. 2005) (Quattro Mani [Susan Grace & Alice Rybak, pianos]) (18:55) -- Night of the four moons : for alto, alto flute/piccolo, banjo, electric cello & percussion (1969) (Jan DeGaetani, mezzo-soprano; The Aeolian Chamber Players) (17:28) -- The sleeper : for mezzo-soprano & piano (1984) (Jan DeGaetani, mezzo-soprano; Gilbert Kalish, piano) (5:17) -- Three early songs : for voice & piano (1947) (DeGaetani & Kalish) (7:38).
  • 506561160
  • ocn506561160
  • SCSB-14007435
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries