Research Catalog

Tosca : melodramma in tre atti

Tosca : melodramma in tre atti / composer, Giacomo Puccini ; libretto, Giuseppe Giacosa and Luigi Illica ; based on the play by Victorien Sardou ; a co-production of De Nederlandse Opera and NPS Television ; director, Nikolaus Lehnhoff.
London, England : Decca Music Group, [2007], ©2007.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
Moving imageUse in library MUSDVD835Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924.
  • Giacosa, Giuseppe, 1847-1906.
  • Illica, Luigi, 1857-1919.
  • Sardou, Victorien, 1831-1908.
  • Lehnhoff, Nikolaus.
  • Malfitano, Catherine.
  • Terfel, Bryn.
  • Chailly, Riccardo, 1953-
  • Margison, Richard, 1953-
  • Nederlandse Opera.
  • Nederlandse Programma Stichting.
  • Decca Record Company.
  • Universal Music Group.
  • Nederlands Operakoor.
  • Concertgebouworkest.
1 videodisc (137 min.) : sound color; 4 3/4 in. +
Riccardo Chailly conducts the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and an outstanding cast including Bryn Terfel in his triumphant role debut as Scarpia in Puccini's great operatic thriller. Nikolaus Lehnhoff's sensational Amsterdam staging presents Tosca as a searing, timeless psychological drama of political and private lust, set to Puccini's most spectacularly passionate score.
Alternative Title
Puccini Tosca
  • "Universal Music Group."
  • "Filmed at Het Muziektheater, Amsterdam."
  • Bonus feature: Documentary, Tosca - behind the scenes.
  • "074 3201 DH."
Credits (note)
  • Project manager, Roel Bolhuis.
System Details (note)
  • DVD.
Language (note)
  • In Italian with subtitles in English, French, German Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Chinese; subtitles on documentary are in English.
  • ocn191077607
  • 191077607
  • SCSB-9053494
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries