Research Catalog

Skyscapes : chamber music of Brian Fennelly.

Skyscapes : chamber music of Brian Fennelly.
Fennelly, Brian.
Albany, N.Y. : Albany Records, [2007?]

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library CD13714Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Zeigler, Jeffrey
  • McMillen, Blair
  • Fennelly, Brian.
  • Da Capo Chamber Players, performer.
  • Quatuor Pro Arte, performer.
  • Counter)induction (Musical group), performer.
1 audio disc : digital; 4 3/4 in.
Uniform Title
Instrumental music. Selections
Alternative Title
  • Instrumental music.
  • Chamber music of Brian Fennelly
  • The 1st work for flute/piccolo/alto flute, clarinet/bass clarinet, violin, violoncello, and piano; the 2nd work for 2 violins, viola, violoncello; the 3rd work for clarinet, violin, violoncello, and piano; the 4th work for clarinet, violin, viola, violoncello, and piano; the 5th-6th works for piano; the 7th work originally for harpsichord, performed here on piano.
  • Compact disc.
  • Includes program notes by the composer and biographical notes ([15] p. : ill., port.) inserted in container.
Event (note)
  • Recorded in the Recital Hall of the Performing Arts Center, SUNY Purchase, Purchase, N.Y. on Oct. 8, 2004 (1st and 3rd works) and May 22, 2005 (4th-7th works), and at Audio for the Arts, Madison, Wis. on Nov. 25 and 29, 2005 (2nd work).
Skyscapes III (17:53) -- Arias and interludes (string quartet no. 2) (24:44) -- Sukhi! (2:47) -- Canzona and dance (15:40) -- Three piano pieces. Monogram ; Tangoblique ; ThingamaBob (1:41; 4:06; 3:02).
  • 00034061098027
  • 034061098027
  • ocn181603607
  • 181603607
  • SCSB-14027359
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries