Research Catalog

St. Louis woman [sound recording] : original cast album. Harold Arlen and his songs.

St. Louis woman [sound recording] : original cast album. Harold Arlen and his songs.
Arlen, Harold, 1905-1986.
New York : DRG Theater : Manufactured by EMI Music Special Markets, p2005.

Items in the Library & Offsite

About 1 Item.
Still Loading More items...

FormatAccessStatusCall NumberLocation
AudioUse in libraryRequestCD11289Offsite


Additional Authors
1 sound disc : digital; 4 3/4 in.
Uniform Title
St. Louis woman. Selections
Alternative Title
  • Harold Arlen and his songs.
  • St. Louis woman.
  • DRG Theater: 09463-31713-2-9 (on container: 19078).
  • Lyrics by Johhny Mercer.
  • Book by Anna Bontemps and Countee Cullen, based on the novel His God sends Sunday by Bontemps.
  • Previously released in 1946 (St. Louis Woman) and 1955 (Songs) on Capitol Records: CE-28 and T-635, respectively.
  • Compact disc.
  • Program notes by Edward Jablonski and Will Friedwald ([14] p. : ill., ports.) inserted in container.
Event (note)
  • Recorded Apr. 7-9, 1946, (St. Louis Woman) and in 1955 (Songs).
St. Louis Woman : original cast album. Li'l Augie is a natural man ; Any place I hang my hat is home ; I had myself a true love ; Legalize my name ; Cakewalk your lady ; Come rain or come shine ; Lullaby ; Sleep peaceful (Mr. Used-to-Be) ; Leavin' time ; It's a woman's prerogative ; Ridin' on the moon -- Harold Arlen and his songs. I've got the world on a string ; Ac-cent-tchu-ate the positive ; Come rain or come shine ; Let's fall in love ; One for my baby (and one more for the road) ; It's only a paper moon ; Blues in the night ; Over the rainbow ; That old black magic ; The gal that got away ; Two ladies in de shade of de banana tree ; Stormy weather.
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries