Research Catalog

Rare and unreleased performances

Rare and unreleased performances [sound recording] / Louis Armstrong.
Armstrong, Louis, 1901-1971.
Camp Hill, Pa. : Book-of-the-Month Records, p1982.

Items in the Library & Off-site

About 1 Item.
Still Loading More items...

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library JS887Off-site


Additional Authors
4 sound discs : analog, 33 1/3 rpm, mono.; 12 in.
Alternative Title
  • Tell me, dreamy eyes.
  • One of these days.
  • Pickin' on your baby.
  • You've been a good old wagon.
  • Just wait 'til you see my baby.
  • Jazz lips.
  • Big butter and egg man.
  • Weary blues.
  • Hotter than that.
  • Was it a dream.
  • Basin Street blues.
  • To be in love.
  • How do you do it that way?
  • Some of these days.
  • After you've gone.
  • Song of the Islands.
  • Bessie couldn't help it.
  • I can't believe that you're in love with me.
  • I'm a ding dong daddy from Dumas.
  • I'm in the market for you.
  • Memories of you.
  • Walkin' my baby back home.
  • Little Joe.
  • Cucaracha.
  • Program and biographical notes by Michael Brooks (12 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.) laid in container.
Event (note)
  • Originally recorded 1924-1961; principally previously issued.
Tell me, dreamy eyes -- One of these days -- Pickin' on your baby -- You've been a good old wagon (vocal by Bessie Smith) -- Just wait 'til you see my baby -- Jazz lips -- Big butter and egg man -- Weary blues -- Hotter than that -- Was it a dream? -- Basin Street blues -- To be in love -- How do you do it that way? (vocal by Victoria Spivey) -- Some of these days -- After you've gone -- Song of the Islands -- Bessie couldn't help it -- I can't believe that you're in love with me -- I'm a ding dong daddy from Dumas -- I'm in the market for you -- Memories of you -- Walkin' my baby back home -- Little Joe -- La cucaracha -- I'm putting all my eggs in one basket -- Cuban Pete -- I double dare you -- So little time -- Love walked in -- Shadrach -- Jonah and the whale -- West End blues -- Everything's been done before -- I cover the waterfront -- In the gloaming -- Long, long ago -- 'Tain't what 'cha do -- Back o' town blues -- Mack the Knife (duet with Lotte Lenya) -- Indiana -- When the red, red robin comes bob-bob-bobbin' along -- Blueberry Hill -- Tin roof blues -- My bucket's got a hole in it -- Kokomo -- Basin Street blues -- You swing, baby (vocal by Carmen McRae)
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries