Research Catalog

L\u0027infedeltà delusa

L\u0027infedeltà delusa / Joseph Haydn.
Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809.
Holland : Philips, [1981], ℗1981.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

2 Items

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library LS3709Off-site
AudioUse in library LS3709Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Coltellini, Marco, 1724-1777.
  • Traetta, Tommaso, 1727-1779.
  • Sarti, Giuseppe, 1729-1802.
  • Naumann, Johann Gottlieb, 1741-1801.
  • Mathis, Edith
  • Hendricks, Barbara
  • Ahnsjö, Claes-Håkan, 1942-
  • Baldin, Aldo
  • Devlin, Michael
  • Dorati, Antal
  • Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809.
  • Orchestre de chambre de Lausanne, performer.
3 audio discs (138 min.) : 33 1/3 rpm, stereo; 12 in.
Series Statement
  • Haydn opera cycle
  • Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809. Operas (Philips (Sound recording label))
Uniform Title
Infedeltà delusa
Alternative Title
  • Infedeltà delusa
  • Infidelity outwitted.
  • Untreue lohnt nicht.
  • Infidélité déjouée.
  • Musical farce in 2 acts; libretto by M. Coltellini.
  • Sung in Italian.
  • Parallel titles in notes: Infidelity outwitted = Untreue lohnt nicht = L\u0027infidélité déjouée.
  • Includes the insert arias "Ah, tu non senti, amico" for tenor for Traetta\u0027s Ifigenia in Tauride, and "Se tu mi sprezzi" for tenor for Sarti\u0027s I finti eredi; also includes the aria "Tergi i vezzosi rai" for bass from the 2nd version of Haydn\u0027s Acide, and the trio "Lavatevi presto" for 2 tenors and bass from the pasticcio Circe by Haydn and Naumann.
  • Edition recorded: Joseph Haydn Werke, Reihe XXV, Bd. 5, München-Duisberg : G. Henle Verlag, 1964.
  • Manual sequence.
  • Program notes in German by Marc Vignal, with English and French translations, and libretto in Italian, with English, French, and German translations (32 p. : ports. ; 31 cm.) laid in container.
Event (note)
  • Recorded at the Grande Salle, Epalinges, Switzerland.
  • 16790841
  • ocm16790841
  • SCSB-2437010
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries