Research Catalog

Ariadne auf Naxos

Ariadne auf Naxos / music by Richard Strauss ; libretto by Hugo von Hofmannsthal.
Hamburg : Deutsche Grammophon ; New York : Universal Classics Group, 2002.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Result Found

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
Moving imageUse in library MUSDVD175Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Strauss, Richard, 1864-1949.
  • Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, 1874-1929
  • Norman, Jessye
  • Battle, Kathleen
  • Troyanos, Tatiana
  • King, James, 1925-2005
  • Nentwig, Franz Ferdinand
  • Levine, James, 1943-2021
  • Gelb, Peter.
  • Large, Brian.
  • Saks, Jay David.
  • Metropolitan Opera (New York, N.Y.)
  • Deutsche Grammophon (Firm)
1 videodisc (154 min.) : sound, color; 4 3/4 in.
  • Opera in one act with a prologue.
  • Sung in German; subtitles in Englishm French, Spanish and Chinese.
  • Essay by Kenneth Chalmers and synopsis by Karl Dietrich Gräwe in English, German and French in accompanying booklet (28 p. : ill.)
  • Includes "Ariadne auf Naxos in Rehearsal", a film by Susan Froemke, Peter Gelb, and Pat Jaffe.
Credits (note)
  • Peter Gelb, executive producer; Brian Large, video director; Jay David Saks, audio producer; producer, Samuel J. Paul.
Event (note)
  • Produced at the Metropolitan Opera House, New York, March 1988.
System Details (note)
  • DVD.
  • 505807860
  • ocn505807860
  • SCSB-9437760
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries