Research Catalog

Intégrale des mélodies ; Suite dans le style ancien

Intégrale des mélodies ; Suite dans le style ancien [sound recording] / Magnard.
Magnard, Albéric, 1865-1914.
[France] : Accord : Distribution Musidisc, p1989.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library M1620.M14 I58 1989gOff-site


Additional Authors
  • Csapó, Eva.
  • Homberger, Christoph.
  • Tüller, Niklaus.
  • Keller, Christoph, 1950-
  • Weber, Katharina.
  • Magnard, Albéric, 1865-1914.
1 sound disc : digital, stereo.; 4 3/4 in.
Uniform Title
Works. Selections
Alternative Title
  • Works.
  • Suite dans le style ancien.
  • The 1st-3rd works for voice and piano; in the 1st work, the 1st and 6th poems are for medium voice, the remainder are for high voice. The 4th work, originally for orchestra, arr. for piano, 4 hands by the composer.
  • The 1st work sung in French and Latin, the 2nd-3rd works sung in French.
  • Words of the 1st work by the composer, Alfred de Musset, Horace, and Guy Ropartz; words of the 2nd-3rd works by the composer.
  • Compact disc.
  • Duration of the 4th work: 13:00.
  • Program notes in French with English and German translations, and words with French translation (20 p. : ill.) inserted in container.
Event (note)
  • Recorded Nov. 1988, in Zurich.
Six poèmes en musique : op. 3 (21:00) -- Quatre poèmes en musique : op. 15 (19:00) -- A Henriette (3:31).
90755090 /R
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries