Research Catalog

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich & Eleanor Cory.

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich & Eleanor Cory.
New York, NY : CRI, [1992], ℗1992.

Items in the Library & Off-site

Filter by

1 Item

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
AudioUse in library CD2510Off-site


Additional Authors
  • Pittman, Richard
  • Zwilich, Joseph
  • Gemmell, James
  • Blustine, Allen
  • Finckel, Chris
  • Karis, Aleck
  • Zwilich, Ellen Taaffe, 1939-
  • Cory, Eleanor, 1943-
  • Boston Musica Viva, performer.
  • New York String Quartet (1976- ), performer.
  • Arioso Trio, performer.
1 audio disc (72:08) : digital, stereo; 4 3/4 in.
Series Statement
CRI American masters
Uniform Title
CRI American masters.
Alternative Title
Ellen Taaffe Zwilich and Eleanor Cory.
  • The 1st work for flute/piccolo, clarinet/bass clarinet, piano, violin, viola, and violoncello; the 4th work for clarinet, violoncello, and piano; the 5th for piano; the 6th for string trio.
  • Title from container spine.
  • Eds. recorded: Merion (1st work); Margun (2nd-3rd works); ACA (4th-5th works); Association for the Promotion of New Music (6th work).
  • Previously released on CRI SD 546 (1st-3rd works); CRI SD 542 (4th-5th works); CRI SD 459 (last work).
  • Compact disc; analog recording.
  • Program notes by the composers (7 p.) in container.
Event (note)
  • The 1st work recorded at Jordan Hall, Boston, July-Aug. 1980, the 2nd, at the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, New York City, Nov. 1986 [i.e., 1976], the 3rd, recorded live in concert in New York City, the remaining works, at the Church of the Holy Trinity, New York City: June 12, 1986 (4th-5th works); June 1981 (6th work).
Chamber symphony (14:59) ; String quartet (13:27) ; Sonata in three movements : for violin and piano (10:28) / Ellen Taaffe Zwilich -- Profiles (9:26) ; Apertures (11:44) ; Designs (11:25) / Eleanor Cory.
  • ocm27230641
  • SCSB-3091581
Owning Institutions
Columbia University Libraries