Research Catalog

The frog book

Title
The frog book / Steve Jenkins & Robin Page.
Author
Jenkins, Steve, 1952-2021
Publication
  • Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, [2019]
  • ©2019

Items in the Library & Offsite


About 1 Item.
Still Loading More items...

FormatAccessStatusCall NumberLocation
TextUse in libraryRequestJFF 20-671Schwarzman Building - Main Reading Room 315

Details

Additional Authors
Page, Robin, 1957-
Description
33 pages : color illustrations; 27 cm
Subjects
Genre/Form
  • Picture books for children.
  • Picture books.
  • Instructional and educational works.
  • Juvenile works.
Bibliography (note)
  • Includes bibliographical references (page 33).
Audience (note)
  • 900L
  • Sentence length: 4 (hard) Word frequency: 1 (very easy)
Call Number
JFF 20-671
ISBN
  • 9780544387607
  • 0544387600
LCCN
2018287986
OCLC
1084396203
Author
Jenkins, Steve, 1952-2021, author, illustrator.
Title
The frog book / Steve Jenkins & Robin Page.
Publisher
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, [2019]
Copyright Date
©2019
Type of Content
text
still image
Type of Medium
unmediated
Type of Carrier
volume
Creator/Contributor Characteristics
National/regional group: nat Coloradans
Summary
Nonfiction picture book explores the form, color, pattern, and nature of frogs.
"Caldecott Honor-winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore form, color, and pattern, and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Perfect for fans of The Beetle Book, and young readers looking for nonfiction about this perennially fascinating animal. Long legs, sticky tongues, big round eyes, and other dazzling features--what's not to love about frogs? In this magnificently illustrated picture book, Caldecott Honor-winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore one of the world's most diverse--and most threatened--animals. With more than 5,000 different frog species on the planet, in every color of the rainbow and a vast number of vivid patterns, no creatures are more fascinating to learn about or look at. Jenkins and Page present a stunning array of these intriguing amphibians and the many amazing adaptations they have made to survive." -- Provided by publisher.
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references (page 33).
Audience
900L Lexile
Sentence length: 4 (hard) Word frequency: 1 (very easy) Lexile
Study Program
Accelerated Reader LG 5.2 1.0.
Added Author
Page, Robin, 1957- author.
Research Call Number
JFF 20-671
View in Legacy Catalog