Real snacks : make your favorite childhood treats without all the junk

Title
Real snacks : make your favorite childhood treats without all the junk / Lara Ferroni.
Author
Ferroni, Lara.
Publication
Seattle, WA : Sasquatch Books, 2014.
Electronic Resource
Access eNYPL
Supplementary Content
Image

Details

Additional Authors
OverDrive, Inc.
Description
1 online resource
Subject
Genre/Form
  • Cookbooks.
  • Electronic books.
ISBN
  • 9781570618383
  • 1570618380
Author
Ferroni, Lara.
Title
Real snacks : make your favorite childhood treats without all the junk / Lara Ferroni.
Imprint
Seattle, WA : Sasquatch Books, 2014.
Type of Content
text
Type of Medium
computer
Type of Carrier
online resource
Summary
For readers of Salt, Sugar, Fat who want to make favorite snack foods more healthfully at home, here are recipes for wholeseome homemade Twinkies, Ding-Dongs, Doritos, and Cheez-Its, all with gluten-free and vegan variations! Make everyone's favorite childhood snacks with whole grains and natural sweeteners full of wonderful flavors and nutrients not artificial colors and preservatives. Lara Ferroni shows you how with this collection of 50 nostalgic childhood treats that satisfy your junk food cravings, but without all the junk. Real Snacks includes recipes for: Twinkies Ding Dongs Hostess cupcakes Pop Tarts Animal Crackers Oreos Nilla Wafers Sugar Wafers Fig Newtons Pepperidge Farms Milano cookies Thin Mint Girl Scout cookies Drumsticks and more! From the Trade Paperback edition.
Source of description
Print version record.
Connect to:
Added Author
OverDrive, Inc.
Other Form:
0884894316085
Publisher No.
EB00178549 Recorded Books
Branch Call Number
eNYPL Book
View in Legacy Catalog