Research Catalog

The 2003 Outer Critics Circle awards [videorecording]

The 2003 Outer Critics Circle awards [videorecording] / [Presented by] the Outer Critics Circle ; [video director] Bradshaw Smith ; [video prod. company] Applause Video.
New York, 2003.

Items in the Library & Off-site

About 1 Item.
Still Loading More items...

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
Moving imageRestricted use NCOV 3975Performing Arts Research Collections - TOFT


Additional Authors
1 videocassette (VHS) (77 min.) : sound, color; 1/2 in.
Series Statement
Outer Critics Circle awards
Alternative Title
Outer Critics Circle 2003 Awards Party
  • The Outer Critics Circle is the official organization of writers on the New York theater for out-of-town newspapers, national publications, and other media beyond Broadway. Members of the Outer Critics Circle are affiliated with more than sixty newspapers, magazines, radio and television stations, and theater publications in America and abroad.
  • No credits on tape. Production information gathered from the files of the Theatre on Film and Tape Archive.
Access (note)
  • Restricted to qualified researchers.
Performer (note)
  • Host: Marjorie Gunner.
  • Award recipients: the cast of 'Talking heads' (accepted by Christine Ebersole, Frances Sternhagen, Brenda Wehle, Kathleen Chalfant, Valerie Mahaffey, and Daniel Davis), Linda Emond, Jane Krakowski, Antonio Banderas, Twyla Tharp, 'Hairspray' (accepted by Margo Lion and Adam Epstein), William Ivey Long, Jayne Atkinson (accepted by Patricia Conelly), Matthew Barber, Dick Latessa, Jack O'Brien (accepted by Dick Latessa), Denis O'Hare, Take me out (accepted by Richard Greenberg), Joe Mantello (accepted by Neal Huff), Eddie Izzard, A day in the death of Joe Egg (accepted by Todd Haimes), Frank Gorshin, A man of no importance (accepted by Terrence McNally, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty), The exonerated (accepted by Allan Buchman, Jessica Blank and Erik Jensen), Catherine Martin (accepted by Noel Staunton), Nigel Levings (accepted by Noel Staunton), and Nine (accepted by Todd Haimes).
  • Presenters: Tom Hulce, Daniel Davis, Mario Fratti, Brenda Wehle, Christine Ebersole, Frances Sternhagen, Kathleen Chalfant, Margaret Colin, and Valerie Mahaffey.
Event (note)
  • Videotaped at Sardi's Restaurant, New York, N.Y., May 29, 2003.
Call Number
NCOV 3975
View in Legacy Catalog