Research Catalog

Imperfect delight : a novel

Title
Imperfect delight : a novel / Andrea De Carlo ; translated by Brett Auerbach-Lynn.
Author
De Carlo, Andrea, 1952-
Publication
New York : 37 Ink/Atria, 2018.

Items in the Library & Offsite


About 1 Item.
Still Loading More items...

FormatAccessStatusCall NumberLocation
TextUse in libraryRequestJFD 18-3689Schwarzman Building - Main Reading Room 315

Details

Description
326 pages; 21 cm
Uniform Title
Imperfetta meraviglia. English
Alternative Title
Imperfetta meraviglia.
Subjects
Genre/Form
  • Fiction.
  • Humorous fiction.
Note
  • "Copyright ©2016 by Giunti Editore S.p.A. Originally published by Giunti Editore S.p.A., Firenze-Milano in Italian as L'Imperfetta Meraviglia by Andrea De Carlo"--ECIP galley.
Call Number
JFD 18-3689
ISBN
  • 9781501179778
  • 1501179772
LCCN
2017061562
Author
De Carlo, Andrea, 1952- author.
Title
Imperfect delight : a novel / Andrea De Carlo ; translated by Brett Auerbach-Lynn.
Publisher
New York : 37 Ink/Atria, 2018.
Edition
First 37 Ink/Atria paperback edition.
Type of Content
text
Type of Medium
unmediated
Type of Carrier
volume
Summary
"For fans of The Hundred-Foot Journey and The Altogether Unexpected Disappearance of Atticus Craftsman, a moving and charming novel from the beloved international author of Two Out of Two that follows two entirely different people struggling to make sense of their futures amid the beauty of Provence, France. It's fall in Provence, a season that combines the first chill of winter with a final stretch of warmth that is a last taste of summer. To mark the end of the season, at the local airfield a famous British rock band, the Bebonkers, will hold a concert that is both for charity and to celebrate charismatic lead singer Nick Cruickshank's third marriage. Preparations are in high gear, everything coming smoothly together under the tight supervision of Aileen, Nick's bride-to-be. In town, there is also a gelateria run by Milena Migliari, who creates, develops, and produces one-of-a-kind ice cream with artistic precision. Milena, who has bid adieu to men, now lives with Viviane. Milena's relationship with Viviane is solid and unwavering, in stark contrast to the delicacy of her ice cream. In a few days Milena will undergo fertility treatments, but she is not entirely convinced. She hesitates to confess her thoughts, however, as does Nick, who wonders when his relationship with Aileen lost its original spark. And so, a British rocker and an Italian artisan find their fates on a collision course and in the space of three days, the chaos intensifies resulting in an inevitable and exhilarating final encore"-- Provided by publisher.
Research Call Number
JFD 18-3689
View in Legacy Catalog