Research Catalog

Prix de Lausanne [videorecording]

Prix de Lausanne [videorecording]

Items in the Library & Off-site

About 1 Item.
Still Loading More items...

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
Moving imageUse in library *MGZIA 4-1602Performing Arts Research Collections - Dance


Additional Authors
1 videocassette. 122 min. : sd. color PAL.; 1/2 in. (VHS)
  • Produced by Télévision Suisse Romande. In French. Producer: Flavia Hempel. Director: Eric Noguet. Hosts: Claude Bessy and Jean-Pierre Pastori.
  • CONTENTS: Classical variations (dancers listed in order of appearance): Emmanuelle Broncin (Le corsaire), Ayako Yamada (Sleeping beauty), Virginia Gluck (Le corsaire), Jun Liu (Giselle), Maria Gimenez (Swan lake), Christina McDermott (Le corsaire), Cosima Borrer (Sleeping beauty), Takako Iyoku (Le corsaire), Giulia Menicucci (Giselle), Dana Fouras (Raymonda), Larisa Fanlo (Giselle), Yan Chen (Coppélia), Frédéric Gafner (Giselle), José-Carlos Martinez (Don Quixote), Joakim Svalberg (Le corsaire), Raimondo Rebeck (The nutcracker), Michael Cassidy (Giselle), Yilei Cai (Don Quixote). -- Free variations: Broncin (My pet; chor: Claudine Allegra, mus: Zez Confrey), Yamada (Snow moon; chor: Masako Chida), Gluck (Reina de la noche [from The magic flute]; chor: Victor Ullate, mus: Mozart), Liu (La bergerette; chor: Liu, mus: Chinese folk music), Gimenez (Carmen; chor: Ullate, mus: Bizet), McDermott (Cinzio: Carnaval d'Aix; chor: Heinz Spoerli, mus: Milhaud), Borrer (Clair de lune; chor: Borrer, mus: Debussy), Iyoku (Senza: Gnossienne no. 4; chor: Dieter Ammann, mus: Satie), Menicucci (Salade: excerpt; chor: John Cranko, mus: Milhaud), Fouras (Elite syncopations: excerpt; chor: MacMillan, mus: Scott Joplin), Fanlo (Interlude; chor: Fanlo, mus: Lynn Stanford), Chen (Lovely Xinjiang province; chor: Chen, mus: folk song), Gafner (Five tangos; chor: Hans van Manen, mus: Astor Piazzolla), Martinez (El retablo de Maese Pedro; chor:
  • José Ferran, mus: De Falla), Svalberg (Wandering; chor: Birgit Liungberg, mus: Bartók), Rebeck (White shoes; chor: Rebeck, mus: Art of Noise), Cassidy (The boy; chor: Derek Deane, mus: Rachmaninoff), Cai (The horses' tender; chor: Yie Jan, mus: folk). -- News program (approx. 14 min.). No dance content. -- Awards ceremony. Introduction of jury: Marina Kondratieva, Yoko Morishita, Patricia Neary, Suki Schorer, Kirsten Simone, Ghislaine Thesmar, Woytek Lowski, Hans Meister, Stéphane Prince, Uwe Scholtz, John Neumeier. Presentation of awards by Philippe Braunschweig, with top prizes going to Martinez, Iyoku, Fouras, Fanlo, and Cai.
Call Number
*MGZIA 4-1602
Prix de Lausanne [videorecording]
Final round (classical and free variations) of the fifteenth Prix de Lausanne competition, held in the Théâtre de Beaulieu, Lausanne, Switzerland, on February 1, 1987. In the classical section, competitors perform variations from The sleeping beauty, Giselle, Le corsaire, Swan lake, Raymonda, Don Quixote, and The nutcracker; in the free (contemporary choreography) section, they perform solos created by themselves or others. An awards ceremony concludes the program. Approx. 14 min. of a news program without dance content appears after the free variations.
Local Subject
Dance -- Competitions -- Switzerland.
Ballet in television. Prix de Lausanne.
Added Author
Bessy, Claude. Host
Pastori, Jean Pierre. Host
Braunschweig, Philippe. Host
Broncin, Emmanuelle, dancer.
Yamada, Ayako, dancer.
Gluck, Virginia, dancer.
Liu, Qun, choreographer, dancer.
Gimenez, Maria, dancer.
McDermott, Christina, dancer.
Borrer, Cosima, choreographer, dancer.
Iyoku, Takako, dancer.
Menicucci, Giulia, dancer.
Fouras, Dana, dancer.
Garcia-Fanlo, Larissa, choreographer, dancer.
Chen, Yan, choreographer, dancer.
Gafner, Frédéric, dancer.
Martínez, José, 1969- dancer.
Svalberg, Joakim, dancer.
Rebeck, Raimondo, choreographer, dancer.
Cassidy, Michael, dancer.
Cai, Yilei, dancer.
Allegra, Claudine, choreographer.
Ullate, Victor, choreographer.
MacMillan, Kenneth, choreographer.
Spoerli, Heinz, 1941- choreographer.
Ammann, Dieter, choreographer.
Cranko, John, choreographer.
Manen, Hans van, 1932- choreographer.
Ferran, José, choreographer.
Deane, Derek, choreographer.
Chida, Masako, choreographer.
Noguet, Eric. Director
Prix de Lausanne.
Research Call Number
*MGZIA 4-1602
View in Legacy Catalog