Research Catalog

Prix de Lausanne [videorecording]

Prix de Lausanne [videorecording]

Items in the Library & Off-site

About 1 Item.
Still Loading More items...

StatusFormatAccessCall NumberItem Location
Moving imageUse in library *MGZIA 4-1607Performing Arts Research Collections - Dance


Additional Authors
  • Anota, Philippe,
  • Basler Ballett (Switzerland)
  • Bos, Marie-Jinnette,
  • Camboulas, Isabelle,
  • Coste, Arnaud,
  • Fabre, Danielle,
  • Fons, Michel,
  • Hara, Misako,
  • Jacob, Isabelle,
  • Jensen, Chris,
  • Kamoun, Claudine.
  • Kleinmann, Georges.
  • Maillard, Jan,
  • Marchand, Christiane,
  • Michel, Thierry,
  • Nussbaumer, Cathy,
  • Paisey, Karen,
  • Prix de Lausanne.
  • Schwartz, Sheldon,
  • Sette, Thierry,
  • Spoerli, Heinz, 1941-
  • Stierli, Jasmine,
  • Yoshida, Naomi,
  • Zerara, Catherine,
1 videocassette. 94 min. : sd. b&w PAL.; 1/2 in. (VHS)
  • Produced by Télévision Suisse Romande. In French. Hosts: Claudine Kamoun and Georges Kleinmann. Pianist: Claude Pothier.
CONTENTS: Classical variations (dancers listed in order of appearance): Naomi Yoshida (variation from The sleeping beauty), Marie-Jinnette Bos (Sleeping beauty), Catherine Zerara (Sleeping beauty), Karen Paisey (Swan lake), Isabelle Camboulas (Sleeping beauty), Christiane Marchand (Giselle), Jasmine Stierli (Sleeping beauty), Thierry Sette (Giselle), Thierry Michel (Sleeping beauty), Jan [or Jean] Maillard (Don Quixote), Arnaud Coste (Don Quixote), Philippe Anota (Sleeping beauty), Michel Fons (Don Quixote). -- Free variations: Isabelle Jacob, Danielle Fabre, Yoshida, Bos, Zerara, Paisey, Camboulas, Marchand, Stierli, Sette, Michel, Maillard, Coste, Anota, Fons, and Misako Hara. -- Before the beginning. Chor: Heinz Spoerli. Music: Félix Mendelssohn (Songs without words). Perf. by members of the Ballets de Bâle [Basel Ballet]: Sheldon Schwartz, Cathy Nussbaumer, and Chris Jensen. -- Awards ceremony. Introduction of the jury: Marika Besobrasova, Claude Bessy, Barbara Fewster, Kimie Sasamoto, Violette Verdy, Heinz Clauss, Leon Danielian, Heinz Spoerli, Peter Van Dijk, and Philippe Braunschweig. Announcement of winners: Camboulas, Yoshida, Anota, Fons, and Stierli.
Call Number
*MGZIA 4-1607
Prix de Lausanne [videorecording]
Final round (classical and free variations) of the sixth Prix de Lausanne competition, held in the Théâtre de Beaulieu, Lausanne, Switzerland. In the classical section, competitors perform variations from The sleeping beauty, Giselle, Swan lake, and Don Quixote; in the free (contemporary choreography) section, they perform solos created by themselves or others. A ballet by guest artists is performed prior to the awards ceremony that concludes the program.
Local Subject
Dance -- Competitions -- Switzerland.
Ballet in television. Prix de Lausanne.
Added Author
Yoshida, Naomi, dancer.
Bos, Marie-Jinnette, dancer.
Zerara, Catherine, dancer.
Paisey, Karen, dancer.
Camboulas, Isabelle, dancer.
Marchand, Christiane, dancer.
Stierli, Jasmine, dancer.
Sette, Thierry, dancer.
Michel, Thierry, dancer.
Maillard, Jan, dancer.
Coste, Arnaud, dancer.
Anota, Philippe, dancer.
Fons, Michel, dancer.
Jacob, Isabelle, dancer.
Fabre, Danielle, dancer.
Hara, Misako, dancer.
Schwartz, Sheldon, dancer.
Nussbaumer, Cathy, dancer.
Jensen, Chris, dancer.
Kamoun, Claudine. Host
Kleinmann, Georges. Host
Spoerli, Heinz, 1941- choreographer.
Prix de Lausanne.
Basler Ballett (Switzerland)
Research Call Number
*MGZIA 4-1607
View in Legacy Catalog