Research Catalog

[1986 CEBA awards. [public service, institutional, political announcements].

[1986 CEBA awards. Category 25] [videorecording] : [public service, institutional, political announcements].
World Institute of Black Communications.
United States : [various stations], 1985.


Additional Authors
  • Allen, Debbie, 1950-
  • Brown, Ollie E.
  • Chambliss, Chris.
  • Cuomo, Mario M., 1932-2015.
  • Dickerson, Eric, 1960-
  • Ferragamo, Vince.
  • Ingram, James.
  • Jenner, Caitlyn, 1949-
  • Jones, Quincy, 1933-
  • Murphy, Dale, 1956-
  • Nixon, Norman.
  • Parker, Ray.
  • Rawls, Lou.
  • Smith, Bubba, 1945-
  • CEBA Collection.
  • Advertising Council.
  • American Citizenship Education Project.
  • American Telephone and Telegraph Company.
  • Anheuser-Busch, inc.
  • Boy Scouts of America.
  • City Colleges of Chicago.
  • International Business Machines Corporation.
  • National Association of Secretaries of State (U.S.)
  • National Crime Prevention Council (U.S.)
  • National High Blood Pressure Education Program.
  • New York (State). Department of Commerce.
  • United Negro College Fund.
  • WBZ-TV 4 (Television station : Boston, Mass.)
  • WNEV-TV (Television station : Boston, Mass.)
  • WPLG-TV (Television station : Miami, Fla.)
Found In
14 videocassettes of 14 (u-matic) : sd., col.; 3/4 in.
Public service or institutional television messages targeting the African-American community that aired in 1985. Advertisers are American Citizenship Education Project (voting), American Telephone and Telegraph Company (literacy), Anheuser-Busch (charities; featuring Lou Rawls), Boy Scouts of America, City Colleges of Chicago (literacy), International Business Machines Corporation (business), National Crime Prevention Council, National High Blood Pressure Education Program, National Association of Secretaries of State (voting; featuring Debbie Allen, Ollie E. Brown, Chris Chambliss, Eric Dickerson, Vince Ferragamo, James Ingram, Bruce Jenner, Quincy Jones, Dale Murphy, Norman Nixon, Ray Parker, and Bubba Smith), New York State Dept. of Commerce (minority business enterprises; featuring Mario Cuomo), United Negro College Fund, WBZ-TV (race relations), WNEV-TV (dropouts), and WPLG-TV (history, Benjamin Banneker, Mary McLeod Bethune, civil rights workers, clock and watch makers, Charles Richard Drew, history, Martin Luther King jr., physicians, teachers, and Daniel Hale Williams). Some of these entries did not receive awards.
Schomburg NEH Automated Access to Special Collections Project.
  • Title devised by cataloger; based on information in 1986 CEBA Exhibit Journal.
  • CEBA Awards is an annual competition sponsored by World Institute of Black Communications, inc.
Linking Entry (note)
  • Forms part of the CEBA Collection.
Call Number
Sc CR91.057
View in Legacy Catalog