Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Enrichment Zones

Share

Yurida Estudillo is happy because even though her family only speaks Spanish, she is learning how to read and how to do math, and she knows she's going to pass her classes in school.

Does your child need help with homework or extra tutoring?  Are you looking for an exciting and educational after-school program?

Then look no further than The New York Public Library’s after-school Enrichment Zones program!

“Enrichment Zone helps me with homework when I don’t understand something."
— Madison Wong (5th grade) 

"The tutors help me understand my homework if it's hard. They also help me read and I have improved my reading level."
— Stephanie Lee (4th Grade)

 

About Enrichment Zones

Enrichment Zones are fun, engaging, and interactive. This program includes:

  • Daily support with homework assignments
  • Tutoring in Common Core reading and math skills
  • Fun computer programs in math and reading
  • Hands-on science, math, and writing enrichment activities
  • Support in building confidence in using the Library's many resources

Students come after school two to four days per week, Monday–Thursday, for three hours a day. During the program, students work on homework, receive personalized tutoring, and participate in exciting educational computer programs.

Sign My Child Up

Students in grades 1–8 are welcome to attend.

To enroll your child or for more information about the program, please contact the Education Coordinators at the locations below:

Manhattan

Inwood Library – 4790 Broadway, New York 10034
Madeline Breda, madelinebreda@nypl.org, 347-821-8388

Seward Park Library – 192 East Broadway, New York, NY, 10002
Oswald Leon, oswaldleon@nypl.org, 917-821-4878

Bronx

High Bridge Library – 78 West 168th Street, Bronx, NY, 10452
Katherine Reeves, katherinereeves@nypl.org, 718-293-7800

Mott Haven Library – 321 East 140th Street, Bronx, NY, 10454
Monia Salam, moniasalam@nypl.org, 718-665-4878

Francis Martin Library – 2150 University Avenue, Bronx, NY, 10453
Rene Ventura reneventura@nypl.org 347-933-3420

Jerome Park Library – 118 Eames Place, Bronx, NY, 10468
Zeehan Azad, zeehanazad@nypl.org, 718-549-5200

Hunts Point Library – 877 Southern Boulevard, Bronx, NY, 10459
John Chen, zongminchen@nypl.org, 718-617-0338

Baychester Library – 2049 Asch Loop North, Bronx, NY, 10475
Chiara Grenaway, chiaragrenaway@nypl.org, 347-697-9909

Staten Island

Port Richmond Library – 75 Bennett Street, Staten Island, NY, 10302
Deborah Bennett, deborahbennett@nypl.org, 347-697-9937

West New Brighton Library – 976 Castleton Avenue, Staten Island, NY, 10310
Maram Salem, maramsalem@nypl.org, 347-277-4591