Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Past LIVE Programs

Share

Sort by date: Ascending | Descending
Page 1 of 18 Next

Sally Mann | Paul Holdengräber

Tuesday, September 27, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Nicholson Baker | Katherine Lanpher

Tuesday, September 20, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Alan Cumming | Paul Holdengräber

Wednesday, September 14, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Laurie Anderson | Paul Holdengräber

Thursday, June 16, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar | Walter Mosley

Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Svetlana Alexievich | Masha Gessen

Monday, June 13, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Julian Barnes | Bruce Adolphe

Wednesday, May 25, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.
Gloria Steinem Live from the New York Public Library LIVE from the NYPL: Gloria Steinem

Replay of Live from the NYPL: Ta-Nehisi Coates

Wednesday, May 25, 2016, 12 - 2 p.m.
Gloria Steinem Live from the New York Public Library LIVE from the NYPL: Gloria Steinem

Replay of Live from the NYPL: U. S. Supreme Court Justice Sotomayor

Wednesday, May 18, 2016, 12 - 2 p.m.

Siddhartha Mukherjee | David Remnick

Tuesday, May 17, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Sarah Sze | Paul Holdengräber

Friday, May 6, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Bruce Davidson | Matt Dillon

Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.
Gloria Steinem Live from the New York Public Library LIVE from the NYPL: Gloria Steinem

Replay of Live from the NYPL: Gloria Steinem & Roberta Kaplan

Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 12 - 2 p.m.

Seymour Hersh | Chris Hedges

Tuesday, May 3, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Helen Mirren | Paul Holdengräber

Wednesday, April 27, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Yanis Varoufakis | Noam Chomsky - SOLD OUT

Tuesday, April 26, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Maggie Nelson | Wayne Koestenbaum

Wednesday, April 13, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Maya Lin| Paul Holdengräber

Wednesday, April 6, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

A.O. Scott | Siri Hustvedt

Monday, March 7, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Jhumpa Lahiri | Paul Holdengräber

Thursday, March 3, 2016, 7 - 9 p.m.

Edmund de Waal | Paul Holdengräber - SOLD OUT

Monday, November 16, 2015, 7 - 9 p.m.

Mary-Louise Parker | Mary Karr

Monday, November 9, 2015, 7 - 9 p.m.
Essayist Mary Karr knows about writing a life. Her new book, The Art of Memoir, is an elegant exploration of one of today’s most popular literary forms. She joins actress Mary-Louise Parker, whose unconventional memoir in letters Dear Mr. You was described by Karr as "pants-pissingly funny" and a "magnificent, necessary surprise," for a reflection on the genre.Read More ›
Page 1 of 18 Next

Sign Up

LIVE e-newsletter

Follow LIVE

Facebook  Twitter  Tumblr  YouTube  Flickr  Vimeo