Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Word of the Day!

Share

Monday, July 31, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 7, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Monday, July 10, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 14, 2017, 3:30 p.m.
  • Monday, July 17, 2017, 3:30 p.m.

Program Locations:

Fully accessible to wheelchairs

Each day, Monday through Friday there will be a vocabulary word posted on the children's bullentin board on the second floor children's room.

If you can come up with one sentence using the vocabulary word you will earn a  sticker for that day and the sticker will be placed on our Spelling Bee Contest chart.  Every Friday we will have a spelling bee contest using the five vocabulary words that were on bulletin board.

The winner will gain three  stickers to go on Spelling Bee Contest Chart.  

By July 17th, whoever has gained the most  stickers will win a prize!

More Info

  • Audience: Children, School Age (5-12 years), Children

More Info

  • Audience: Children, School Age (5-12 years), Children