Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

2013 Young Lions Fiction Award


May 20, 2013

Program Locations:

The New York Public Library’s Young Lions Committee
Invites you to celebrate the presentation of the Thirteenth Annual Young Lions Fiction Award honoring the works of today’s best young fiction writers.

Monday, May 20, 2013
Reception 7:00 p.m.
Ceremony 8:00 p.m.

Selections from this year's finalists will be read by celebrated actors.
This is a private event held exclusively for Young Lions members The Young Lions Program is a special membership group for Library supporters in their 20s and 30s.  In appreciation of an annual contribution of $350 or more, members are offered exclusive benefits, including tours of the collections, screenings, forums, and members-only receptions.  To join, contact Karen Seo at 212.621.0293.
The New York Public Library Young Lions Fiction Award was founded by Ethan Hawke, Jennifer Rudolph Walsh, Rick Moody, and Hannah McFarland.  The Award is made possible by an endowment created with generous gifts from Russell Abrams, Nina Collins, Hannah and Gavin McFarland, Ethan Hawke, Stephan Loewentheil, Rick Moody, Andrea Olshan and Jennifer Rudolph Walsh.