Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Young Lions Fiction Award


The New York Public Library’s Young Lions Committee
Invites you to celebrate the presentation of the
Eleventh Annual Young Lions Fiction Award
Honoring the works of today’s best young fiction writers


Hosted by Ethan Hawke

Monday, May 9, 2011

Reception 7:00 p.m.
Ceremony 8:00 p.m.
Celeste Bartos Forum
The New York Public Library
Stephen A Schwarzman Building
Fifth Avenue and 42nd Street
Please use the 42nd Street entrance
RSVP or 212-930-0885
John Brandon, Citrus County
Patricia Engel, Vida
Adam Levin, The Instructions
Suzanne Rivecca, Death is Not and Option
Teddy Wayne, Kapitoil
Judges for the 2011 Young Lions Fiction Award
Maile Chapman
Andrew Sean Greer
Kelly Link
The Readers Committee
Jenny Davidson
Kristin Fisher
Brigid Hughes
Mary-Beth Hughes
Jennifer Joel
Cressida Leyshon
Jack Livings
Michael Miller
Ed Park - Chairman
Nathaniel Rich
Whitney Terrell
Brooke Watkins
The New York Public Library Young Lions Fiction was founded by Ethan Hawke, Jennifer Rudolph Walsh, Rick Moody, and Hannah McFarland. The Award is made possible by an endowment created with generous gifts from Russell Abrams, Nina Collins, Hannah and Gavin McFarland, Ethan Hawke, Stephan Loewentheil, Rick Moody, Andrea Olshan and Jennifer Rudolph Walsh.