Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Events

Share

The New York Public Library offers more than 93,000 programs annually, serving everyone from toddlers to teens to seniors. Use any or all of the filters below to find an event that interests you. All events are free unless otherwise noted.

Adults Teens/Young Adults Children
Bronx Manhattan Staten Island
(mm/dd/yyyy)

79 events found.

Previous Page 2 of 2
Date/TimeTitle/DescriptionLocationAudience
Tue, April 25
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, April 25
@ 6:30 p.m.
Detective book discussion: Black Money
Black Money by Ross MacDonald.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, April 27
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, April 27
@ 3 p.m.
The Amazing World of Animals
Join the staff of the New Canaan Nature Center for an all-around furry, scaly, and feathery adventure into the world of the animal kingdom. Meet a variety of live animals and get an up-close look at what makes them all so awesome! We will also look at some animal artifacts to help us better understand the amazing adaptations these creatures possess. Recommended for ages 4 and older.
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thu, April 27
@ 6 p.m.
Movie night; The Dark Knight
The Dark Knight (PG-13) (2008).
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Fri, April 28
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, May 2
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, May 2
@ 6:30 p.m.
Science Fiction Book Discussion;Bradbury Stories, by Ray Bradbury
Bradbury Stories, by Ray Bradbury.
Roosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thu, May 4
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, May 4
@ 6:30 p.m.
Historical LectureRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Fri, May 5
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, May 9
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, May 11
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Fri, May 12
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, May 16
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, May 18
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, May 18
@ 6:30 p.m.
Discussion Group; A FIGHTING CHANCE by Elizabeth Warren
The Group will discuss A FIGHTING CHANCE by Elizabeth Warren .
Roosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Fri, May 19
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, May 23
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, May 25
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, May 25
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, May 25
@ 6 p.m.
Movie night; The Foot Fist Way
The Foot Fist Way (R) (2006)
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, May 30
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, June 1
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Fri, June 2
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, June 6
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, June 6
@ 6:30 p.m.
Science Fiction Book Discussion; A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess.
Roosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thu, June 8
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Fri, June 9
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, June 13
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, June 15
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, June 15
@ 6:30 p.m.
Discussion Group; MEET ME IN ATLANTIS by Mark Adams
The Group will discuss MEET ME IN ATLANTIS by Mark Adams .
Roosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Fri, June 16
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Tue, June 20
@ 12 noon
Adult ColoringRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, June 22
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Fri, June 23
@ 10:30 a.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, June 29
@ 11:30 a.m.
Knitting and Crochet
Knitting and Crochet
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thu, June 29
@ 6 p.m.
Movie night; The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou (R) (2006)
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Fri, June 30
@ 10:45 p.m.
Computers for Seniors
Have computer trouble? We can help.
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Previous Page 2 of 2

Chat with a librarian now