Events

The Library is here to help you learn and connect with your community through our wide array of free events, programs, classes, book clubs, and more. Please check listings to confirm if a program is in-person, online, or outdoors.

If you have any questions about the events listed below, please contact the branch for more information. See here for service updates at the Library.

Discover our wide array of free online events.

Audience:
Borough:
(mm/dd/yyyy)

9 events found.

Date/TimeTitle/DescriptionLocationAudience
Tue, October 4
@ 2 PM
Book Discussion Group
Join us in the virtual realm with other readers like yourself and library staff! Share your favorite reads, your go-to authors, and grab some new recommendations. We guarantee it'll be a fun, casual time to hang without leaving the comfort of your home. Sweat pants and furry friends welcome!
Google MeetAdults
Fri, October 7
@ 10 AM
This event will take place in-person at Dongan Hills. Make new friends and challenge yourself to different types of puzzles including jigsaw puzzles, crosswords, and sudoku. Puzzle masters and amateurs alike are invited to drop in any time between 10 AM and 12 PM for a fun and relaxing puzzle time.
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
Tue, October 11
@ 2 PM
Book Discussion Group
Join us in the virtual realm with other readers like yourself and library staff! Share your favorite reads, your go-to authors, and grab some new recommendations. We guarantee it'll be a fun, casual time to hang without leaving the comfort of your home. Sweat pants and furry friends welcome!
Google MeetAdults
Tue, October 18
@ 2 PM
Book Discussion Group
Join us in the virtual realm with other readers like yourself and library staff! Share your favorite reads, your go-to authors, and grab some new recommendations. We guarantee it'll be a fun, casual time to hang without leaving the comfort of your home. Sweat pants and furry friends welcome!
Google MeetAdults
Wed, October 19
@ 11:15 AM
Crafting the Collections
This event will take place in-person at the Dongan Hills library. Join us at the Dongan Hills branch to put your art skills to use. We have a different theme every craft where you'll work with other artists like yourself. There's no wrong way to DIY and all levels are welcome. All materials will be provided for you, just bring your creativity! Online Registration Required.
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
Fri, October 21
@ 10 AM
This event will take place in-person at Dongan Hills. Make new friends and challenge yourself to different types of puzzles including jigsaw puzzles, crosswords, and sudoku. Puzzle masters and amateurs alike are invited to drop in any time between 10 AM and 12 PM for a fun and relaxing puzzle time.
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
Tue, October 25
@ 2 PM
Book Discussion Group
Join us in the virtual realm with other readers like yourself and library staff! Share your favorite reads, your go-to authors, and grab some new recommendations. We guarantee it'll be a fun, casual time to hang without leaving the comfort of your home. Sweat pants and furry friends welcome!
Google MeetAdults
Thu, October 27
@ 4 PM
Book Discussion Group
This event will take place virtually online via Google Meet. Online Registration is required. Dongan Hills Library Present a Virtual Book Discussion: Hidden Pictures by Jason Rekulak NATIONAL BESTSELLER · OPTIONED FOR NETFLIX BY A PRODUCER OF THE BATMAN “I loved it." ―Stephen King From Edgar Award-finalist Jason Rekulak comes a wildly inventive spin on the supernatural thriller, for fans of Stranger Things and Riley Sager, about a woman working as a nanny for a young boy with…
Dongan Hills Library
Online via Google Meet
Adults,

Book Lovers,

College & Graduate Students
Fri, October 28
@ 12 PM
Crafting the Collections
Calling adults of all ages! Join us for another exciting DIY Determined craft where you can create your own spooky silhouette and cast your shadow just in time for Halloween! This program will take place in person at the Dongan Hills Library. Spots are limited, sign up today!
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults