Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Posts by Alex Mouyios

Community Conversations Café at 67th Street Library: Nutrition & Obesity

On an upper floor of The New York Public Library-67th Street Branch, community members, scientists, and dietitians once again gathered together for a round table discussion on nutrition and obesity issues faced by our neighborhood.Read More ›

Community Conversations Café at 67th Street Library: Connecting Scientists & Society

The brand new Community Conversations initiative at The New York Public Library introduces a space for discussion on local topics that matter most to you.Read More ›

On Fantasy, Greek Mythology & Writing: An Author Interview with Jordanna Max Brodsky

I sat down with Jordanna Max Brodsky to discuss her novels, her inspiration, and more.Read More ›

Always: Endearing and Enduring Reads! Harry Potter Read-Alikes

A list of read-alikes for Harry Potter fanatics.Read More ›

Learn a New Language at Your Local Library

How to learn Italian online with Mango Languages or in person this fall at 67th Street Library.Read More ›

ReelAbilities Film Festival Inspires Students at the Library

This year is the 7th Annual Reelabilities: NY Disabilities Film Festival. Organized by the JCC Manhattan, ReelAbilities runs from March 12 through March 18, The Festival will be showcasing award-winning films by and about people with special needs at over thirty venues throughout the New York Metro Area, many of which will be the US or NY Premiere.Read More ›

Origami for All Ages!

When all age groups come together to fold paper into works of art, it creates an atmosphere unlike any other program. Origami is an interactive program, not just because they create something, but because they interact with other people—even outside of their age group.Read More ›