Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book a Librarian

Share

The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts

Knowledgeable staff, expert in all areas of contemporary and historical performing arts, are available to assist users in their research. Please consult with a librarian at our reference desks, or telephone or e-mail the appropriate division:
Billy Rose Theatre Division: 212-870-1639, theatre@nypl.org
Jerome Robbins Dance Division: 212-870-1657, dance@nypl.org
Music Division: 212-870-1650, music@nypl.org
Rodgers & Hammerstein Archives of Recorded Sound: 212-870-1663, recordedsound@nypl.org

Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture

To schedule an appointment or to have an onsite consultation, call or e-mail the division in question:
Art and Artifacts Division: 212-491-2241, schomburgart@nypl.org
Research and Reference Division: 212-491-2218, schomburgreference@nypl.org
Manuscripts, Archives and Rare Books Division: 212-491-2224, schomburgarchives@nypl.org
Moving Image and Recorded Sound Division: 212-491-2236, schomburgaudiovisual@nypl.org
Photographs and Prints Division: 212-491-2057, schomburgphotography@nypl.org

Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL)

Appointments can be made 2 days in advance at the B. Altman Reference Desk on the Lower Level of the Science, Industry and Business Library. You can also use our Make an Appointment form to schedule a consultation.

Stephen A. Schwarzman Building

To schedule an appointment or to have an onsite consultation, call or e-mail the division in question:
Arents Collection: (212) 642-0110, contact form
Art and Architecture Collection: (212) 930-0835, art@nypl.org
Berg Collection of English and American Literature: (212) 930-0802, berg@nypl.org
DeWitt Wallace Periodical Room: (212) 930-0971, periodicals@nypl.org
Dorot Jewish Division: (212) 930-0601, dorotjewish@nypl.org
General Research Division: (917) 275-6975, generalresearch@nypl.org
Irma and Paul Milstein Division of United States History, Local History and Genealogy: (212) 930-0828, history@nypl.org
Lionel Pincus and Princess Firyal Map Division: (212) 930-0587, maps@nypl.org
Manuscripts and Archives Division: (212) 930-0801, contact form
Microforms Reading Room: (212) 642-0139, microforms@nypl.org
Pforzheimer Collection of Shelley and His Circle: (212) 930-0717, pforzheimer@nypl.org
Photography Collection:(212) 930-0837, photography@nypl.org
Print Collection: (212) 930-0817, prints@nypl.org
Rare Books Division: (212) 642-0110, contact form
Spencer Collection: (212) 930-0817, spencer@nypl.org