Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book Fund

NYPL TechConnect Classes

Share

NYPL's TechConnect program offers more than 80 technology classes at libraries throughout the Bronx, Manhattan, and Staten Island - all ABSOLUTELY FREE! Learn computers, tablets, Internet basics, Microsoft Office, video chatting, how to find a job online, and much more. Browse the TechConnect class schedule to find a class at a library near you.

 

Visit our new content site to access class handouts, watch our YouTube tutorials, find out what's new and more.

Click here to learn about Project_<code>,  an 8 week program for those who want a FREE introduction to coding. 

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

44 events found.

Page 1 of 2 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Thursday, August 7, 2014
11 a.m.Aprenda el Uso del Teclado y el Ratón - Learn to Type and Use a Mouse (Spanish)Bronx Library CenterAdults
2 p.m.Internet for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Friday, August 8, 2014
2 p.m.MS Word for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Monday, August 11, 2014
5 p.m.Básico de Computadora
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
2 p.m.MS Excel for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Thursday, August 14, 2014
11 a.m.Computación Básica - Basic Computer (Spanish)Bronx Library CenterAdults
1 p.m.Email Sign up lab
Bronx Library CenterAdults
2 p.m.Email for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Friday, August 15, 2014
2 p.m.Learn about Tablets
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
2 p.m.Advanced MS Word
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
2 p.m.MS. Publisher 2010 (Create business cards, resumes, brochures, calendars, much much more...Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Thursday, August 21, 2014
11 a.m.Internet Para Principiantes - Internet for Beginner (Spanish)Bronx Library CenterAdults
Sunday, August 24, 2014
3:30 p.m.Ipad Basics
Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Monday, August 25, 2014
5 p.m.Skype para Principiantes
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
2 p.m.MS PowerPoint for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
2 p.m.Email for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Thursday, August 28, 2014
11 a.m.MS Word 2010 para Principiantes - MS Word 2010 for Beginners (Spanish)Bronx Library CenterAdults
2 p.m.Downloading NYPL eBooks
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
2 p.m.Computer Basics
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
2 p.m.Internet for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
6 p.m.MS Word 2010 for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Thursday, September 4, 2014
2 p.m.Downloading Free E-books from the Library
Bronx Library CenterAdults
5 p.m.Básico de Computadora
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Friday, September 5, 2014
2 p.m.MS Excel 2010
Bronx Library CenterAdults
5 p.m.Email para principiantes
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Monday, September 8, 2014
2 a.m.Tablet Buying Guide
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
2 p.m.MS Powerpoint 2010 for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
6 p.m.Advance Microsoft Word 2010
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Thursday, September 11, 2014
2 p.m.Computer Basics
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Friday, September 12, 2014
2 p.m.Connecting to the Cloud
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Sunday, September 14, 2014
1 p.m.Learning Express 3.0 (Practice Exams on the new GED & Citizenship and many more exams)
Bronx Library CenterJob Seekers
3:30 p.m.MS. Publisher 2010 (Create business cards, resumes, brochures, calendars, much much more...Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Monday, September 15, 2014
2 p.m.Internet for Beginners
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
2 p.m.Skype & Video Chatting
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
2 p.m.Saving & Recovering Data
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Thursday, September 18, 2014
1 p.m.Email Sign-up Lab (Part 1)
Bronx Library CenterAdults
2 p.m.Email for Beginners (Part 2)
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Monday, September 22, 2014
5 p.m.Skype y Video Chat
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
2 p.m.Canceled
Photo Editing for Beginners -CANCELED
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
2 p.m.Google Drive/Documents
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Page 1 of 2 Next

Chat with a librarian now