Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

NYPL TechConnect Classes

Share

NYPL's TechConnect program offers more than 80 technology classes at libraries throughout the Bronx, Manhattan, and Staten Island - all ABSOLUTELY FREE! Learn computers, tablets, Internet basics, Microsoft Office, video chatting, how to find a job online, and much more. Browse the TechConnect class schedule to find a class at a library near you.

 

Visit our new content site to access class handouts, watch our YouTube tutorials, find out what's new and more.

Click here to learn about Project_<code>,  an 8 week program for those who want a FREE introduction to coding. 

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

5,046 events found.

Previous Page 2 of 127 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Friday, November 1, 2013
2 p.m.NYPL TechConnect - Learn to Type and Use a Mouse
St. George Library Center
Array
Adults
Monday, November 4, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, November 6, 2013
10:30 a.m.Curso Basico de ComputadoraClason's Point LibraryAdults
Thursday, November 7, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, November 8, 2013
10 a.m.Online Banking
Tremont Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
2 p.m.Internet for Beginners
St. George Library Center, TechConnect LabAdults
Saturday, November 9, 2013
10 a.m.Internet for Beginners
Morrisania LibraryAdults,
50+
Sunday, November 10, 2013
3:30 p.m.MS. Publisher 2010Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Tuesday, November 12, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Thursday, November 14, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, November 15, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Monday, November 18, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, November 20, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Thursday, November 21, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, November 22, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Saturday, November 23, 2013
10 a.m.Getting the Most Out of the NYPL Catalog
Morrisania LibraryAdults,
50+
Monday, November 25, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
12 noonOpen Lab: Free One on One Computer Help
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, November 27, 2013
2 p.m.MS. Publisher 2010Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Saturday, November 30, 2013
10 a.m.MS Excel 2010 for Beginners
Tremont Library, Computer LabAdults
Wednesday, December 4, 2013
10 a.m. Protecting Your Privacy and Security
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
12 noonSaving and Recovering DataColumbus Library, Computer LabAdults
Thursday, December 5, 2013
10 a.m.Blogging for Beginners
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, December 6, 2013
12 noonEbay and MoreColumbus Library, Computer LabAdults
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
12 noonPC vs. MacColumbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
12 noonWindows 8 Basics Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Thursday, December 12, 2013
12 noonMS Word 2010 for Beginners
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Monday, December 16, 2013
10 a.m.Email Sign up LabColumbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Tuesday, December 17, 2013
12 noonOnline BankingColumbus LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Thursday, December 19, 2013
12 noonHow’d you do that? … Ipad SettingsColumbus Library, Computer LabAdults
Monday, December 23, 2013
12 noon Google Series: Gmail
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Monday, December 30, 2013
10 a.m.Resume Open LabColumbus Library, Computer LabAdults
12 noonComputer Hardware Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, January 1, 2014
4 p.m.E-BOOK DEMO @ WEBSTER
Webster LibraryAdults
Thursday, January 2, 2014
10 a.m. MS Word 2010 for Beginners
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
12 noon MS Powerpoint 2010 For Beginners
Columbus Library, Computer LabAdults,
50+,
Adults
5 p.m.Open Lab - One on One Computer HelpPort Richmond LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Previous Page 2 of 127 Next

Chat with a librarian now