Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

150 events found.

Page 1 of 4 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Saturday, August 23, 2014
2 p.m.Jolly Good Neighbor at Van Nest!Van Nest LibraryPre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3 p.m.Batman 75th Anniversary CelebrationVan Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
3:30 p.m. Teen Tech TimeVan Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, August 28, 2014
11:15 a.m.Baby LapsitVan Nest LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
2 p.m.Going on a Mystery HuntVan Nest LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
3:30 p.m.Crafternoon
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Friday, August 29, 2014
10:30 a.m.Morning News at Van NestVan Nest LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Game On Van Nest LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3:30 p.m.Teen Advisory Group Van Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
3:30 p.m.Teen Tech TimeVan Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, September 4, 2014
11:15 a.m.Baby LapsitVan Nest LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
2 p.m.How Do I Get Paid For... Who I Am?Van Nest LibraryAdults
3:30 p.m.Story Time for All!Van Nest LibraryChildren
5 p.m.Advanced EmailVan Nest LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, September 5, 2014
10:30 a.m.Morning News at Van NestVan Nest LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Game OnVan Nest LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, September 6, 2014
2 p.m.Reel KidsVan Nest LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, September 8, 2014
3:30 p.m.SciLab @ NYPL (STEM)
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3:30 p.m.Teen Advisory Group Van Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
3:30 p.m.Teen Tech TimeVan Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, September 11, 2014
11:15 a.m.Baby LapsitVan Nest LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
3:30 p.m.Crafternoon
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Friday, September 12, 2014
10:30 a.m.Morning News at Van NestVan Nest LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Game OnVan Nest LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, September 15, 2014
12 noonBook Discussion - The Smartest Kids in the WorldVan Nest LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3:30 p.m.Teen Advisory Group Van Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
3:30 p.m.The Amazing World of AnimalsVan Nest LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
3:30 p.m.Teen Tech TimeVan Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, September 18, 2014
11:15 a.m.Baby LapsitVan Nest LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
3:30 p.m.Story Time for All!Van Nest LibraryChildren
5 p.m.Advanced Microsoft Word 2010Van Nest LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, September 19, 2014
10:30 a.m.Morning News at Van NestVan Nest LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Game OnVan Nest LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, September 20, 2014
2 p.m.Reel KidsVan Nest LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Van Nest LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3:30 p.m.Teen Advisory Group Van Nest LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Page 1 of 4 Next

Chat with a librarian now

Follow Van Nest Library on: