Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

54 events found.

Page 1 of 2 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Friday, April 18, 2014
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Monday, April 21, 2014
10:30 a.m.Baby Story TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
11 a.m.Baby PlaytimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
4 p.m.Board Games for ChildrenRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m.Toddler Play TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, April 24, 2014
11 a.m.Coloring TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryToddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m.Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Friday, April 25, 2014
10:30 a.m.Computer Basics for SeniorsRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Monday, April 28, 2014
10:30 a.m.Baby Story TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
11 a.m.Baby PlaytimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
4 p.m.Board Games for ChildrenRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
6 p.m.Movie Night at the Library; A Fistful of DollarsRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
11:30 a.m.Toddler Play TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3 p.m.Teen TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
11 p.m.Toddler Story Time
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
Friday, May 2, 2014
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Monday, May 5, 2014
10:30 a.m.Baby Story TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
10 a.m.Downloading NYPL eBooks
Roosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
4 p.m.Board Games for ChildrenRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
6:30 p.m.Ongoing
Science Fiction Book Discussion Group
Roosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m.Toddler Play TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
Thursday, May 8, 2014
11 a.m.Coloring TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
Friday, May 9, 2014
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Monday, May 12, 2014
10:30 a.m.Baby Story TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
10 a.m.I-pad Basic for 50+
Roosevelt Island Library50+,
Adults
4 p.m.Board Games for ChildrenRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m.Toddler Play TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
Thursday, May 15, 2014
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion- Proof of Heaven by Eben AlexanderRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Friday, May 16, 2014
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Page 1 of 2 Next

Chat with a librarian now

Follow Roosevelt Island Library on: