Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

81 events found.

Page 1 of 3 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Thursday, August 21, 2014
11:30 a.m. Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.Girls are Heroes TooRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Friday, August 22, 2014
10:30 a.m.Computer Basics for SeniorsRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Monday, August 25, 2014
10:30 a.m.Baby Story TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
11 a.m.Baby PlaytimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
3 p.m."The Rainbow Fish" Story and CraftRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
4 p.m.Board Games at Roosevelt Island LibraryRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
6 p.m.Movie Night: Delta ForceRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m.Toddler Play TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
Thursday, August 28, 2014
11 a.m.Movies for ToddlersRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m. Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, August 29, 2014
10:30 a.m.Computer Basics for SeniorsRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Thursday, September 4, 2014
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies: MandarinRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
11:30 a.m.Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Friday, September 5, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Monday, September 8, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, September 11, 2014
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies: MandarinRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
11:30 a.m.Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Friday, September 12, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Monday, September 15, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Storytime: "Sesame Street" Style
Roosevelt Island LibraryToddlers (18-36 months),
Children
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, September 18, 2014
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies: MandarinRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
11:30 a.m.Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion-Spies of Mississippi by Rick BowersRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Friday, September 19, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Monday, September 22, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
3 p.m.Loom in the noonRoosevelt Island LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
3 p.m.Teen TImeRoosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, September 25, 2014
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies: MandarinRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
Page 1 of 3 Next

Chat with a librarian now

Follow Roosevelt Island Library on: