Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

29 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
4 p.m.Board Games at Roosevelt Island LibraryRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m.Toddler Play TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
Thursday, July 24, 2014
11:30 a.m.Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.From Planes to Silly Putty: How Things Work
Roosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Friday, July 25, 2014
10:30 a.m.Computer Basics for SeniorsRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Reading AloudRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Monday, July 28, 2014
10:30 a.m.Baby Story TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
11 a.m.Baby PlaytimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Children
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
3 p.m.Children's Film: "Happy Feet Two"Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren
4 p.m.Board Games at Roosevelt Island LibraryRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler Story Time
Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
11:30 a.m.Toddler Play TimeRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Children
Thursday, July 31, 2014
11 a.m.Children's CraftRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
11:30 a.m.Roosevelt Island Knitting and Crochet GroupRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3 p.m.Children's CraftRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
3 p.m.Children’s Film: “Pokémon The Movie 2000”Roosevelt Island LibraryChildren
6 p.m.Movie Night; The Incredible Burt WonderstoneRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thursday, August 14, 2014
3 p.m.From Planes to Silly Putty: How Things Work
Roosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
3 p.m.From Planes to Silly Putty: How Things Work
Roosevelt Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, August 21, 2014
3 p.m.Girls are Heroes TooRoosevelt Island LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
6 p.m.Movie Night: Delta ForceRoosevelt Island LibraryAdults
Thursday, September 18, 2014
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion-Spies of Mississippi by Rick BowersRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thursday, October 16, 2014
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion-I am MalalaRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thursday, November 20, 2014
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion-My Beloved WorldRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thursday, December 18, 2014
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion- Prague WinterRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thursday, February 19, 2015
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion- Beautiful MysteryRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thursday, April 16, 2015
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion- VacationalandRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers
Thursday, May 21, 2015
6:30 p.m.Book Discussion- Black, White & JewishRoosevelt Island LibraryBook Lovers

Chat with a librarian now

Follow Roosevelt Island Library on: