Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

84 events found.

Page 1 of 3 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Monday, July 28, 2014
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: Inquebrantable: mi historia, a mi maneraNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
1 p.m.Stay Well Exercise ProgramNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
3:30 p.m.Preschool Story TimeNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
2 p.m.Teen Advisory Group (TAG)New Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, July 31, 2014
2 p.m.Movement Fun!New Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
3 p.m.Science Club!New Dorp LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
5:30 p.m.Blogging Para Principiantes (en Español)
New Dorp LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, August 1, 2014
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, August 2, 2014
2 p.m.DISNEY FAMILY FILM - THE LITTLE MERMAID ARIEL'S BEGINNININGNew Dorp LibraryFamilies
Monday, August 4, 2014
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, August 5, 2014
3 p.m.Science Club!New Dorp LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, August 6, 2014
10:30 a.m.Open Lab
New Dorp LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
2 p.m.Teen ClubNew Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Friday, August 8, 2014
10:30 a.m.Toddler Rhyme TimeNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, August 9, 2014
2 p.m.DISNEY FAMILY FILM - EARTHNew Dorp LibraryFamilies
Monday, August 11, 2014
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
2 p.m.Teen CafeNew Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
3 p.m.Science Club!New Dorp LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, August 14, 2014
6 p.m.Costume Night at the Library!New Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Friday, August 15, 2014
10:30 a.m.Baby RhymeTimeNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, August 16, 2014
2 p.m.FAMILY FILM - TRANSFORMERS RESCUE BOTS GRIFFIN ROCK RESCUENew Dorp LibraryFamilies
Monday, August 18, 2014
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
3 p.m.Science Club!New Dorp LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
4:30 p.m.Book Discussion in Spanish: La SalamandraNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
Immigrants
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
3:30 p.m.Preschool Story TimeNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
2 p.m.Teen Advisory Group (TAG)New Dorp LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, August 21, 2014
5:30 p.m.Saving and Recovering Data
New Dorp LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, August 22, 2014
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Saturday, August 23, 2014
2 p.m.FAMILY FILM - GROWING UP WILDCATSNew Dorp LibraryFamilies
Monday, August 25, 2014
10:30 a.m.Teen Carnival / Summer Reading End CelebrationNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
Children,
Families,
Teens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
3 p.m.Science Club!New Dorp LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, August 28, 2014
2 p.m.End of Summer Reading Celebration! New Dorp LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Families,
Children
2:30 p.m.Little Red Riding HoodNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
5:30 p.m.Guardar y Recuperar Datos
New Dorp LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Friday, August 29, 2014
2 p.m.Read AloudNew Dorp LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
2:30 p.m.Exploring Websites for 50+New Dorp Library50+,
Adults
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
1 p.m.STAY WELL EXERCISE PROGRAMS FOR SENIORSNew Dorp LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Page 1 of 3 Next