Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

12 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
6:30 p.m.How About Never--Is Never Good for You? My Life in Cartoons, with Bob Mankoff, the cartoon editor for "The New Yorker."Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Saturday, June 7, 2014
2:30 p.m.Stephanie Hightower, Dorothea Hokema and Cyriaco Lopes | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students
Monday, June 16, 2014
6:30 p.m.Art on the Block: Tracking the New York Art World from SoHo to the Bowery, Bushwick and Beyond, with Ann Fensterstock, an art historian and a collector.Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Tuesday, July 15, 2014
6:30 p.m."50 Main Street: The Face of America," with Piero Ribelli, a professional photographer based in New York.Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Thursday, July 24, 2014
6:30 p.m."From Above and Beyond: Photography of Unusual Urban Perspectives, Travel, and Science Advocacy," with Navid Baraty, a self-taught, Brooklyn-based photographer. Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, August 6, 2014
8 p.m.Art Film August: Herb & DorothyMid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
7:30 p.m.Art Film August: Painters Painting: The New York Art Scene 1940-1970Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
8 p.m.Art Film August: A Walk Into the Sea: Danny Williams and the Warhol FactoryMid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
8 p.m.Art Film August: Herb & Dorothy 50 x 50Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
6:30 p.m.Peter Bynum | The Interconnectedness of All Life | What Inspires Artists Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Saturday, November 22, 2014
2:30 p.m.Qiana Mestrich, Susan Bright | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryCollege & Graduate Students
Saturday, December 6, 2014
2:30 p.m.Outside the Comfort Zone: Collaboration and Expansion | Mary Judge, Kate Teale | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students