Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book Fund

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

18 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Saturday, May 4, 2013
2:30 p.m.Tamara Gonzales and Sharon Butler - An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Saturday, June 1, 2013
2:30 p.m.An Artist Dialogue Series Event - Elizabeth Felicella and George Stolz
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
6:30 p.m.Annette Cords - Weaving and Physics - What Inspires Artists Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
6:30 p.m.Adam Fuss and Liz Sales - An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Saturday, December 7, 2013
2:30 p.m.Annette Cords and Jeremy Sigler - An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Saturday, February 1, 2014
2:30 p.m.Heather Dewey-Hagborg and Lindsay Howard | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students
Saturday, February 15, 2014
2:30 p.m.Gabriel Barcia-Colombo | Natural History Museums | What Inspires Artists Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students
Monday, April 14, 2014
6 p.m.Banned! | Gabriel Barcia-Colombo, Benita de Wit | Performance Art Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students
Saturday, June 7, 2014
2:30 p.m.Stephanie Hightower, Dorothea Hokema and Cyriaco Lopes | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students
Thursday, July 24, 2014
6:30 p.m."From Above and Beyond: Photography of Unusual Urban Perspectives, Travel, and Science Advocacy," with Navid Baraty, a self-taught, Brooklyn-based photographer. Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Wednesday, August 6, 2014
8 p.m.Art Film August: Herb & DorothyMid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
8 p.m.Art Film August: Herb & Dorothy 50 x 50Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
8 p.m.Art Film August: A Walk Into the Sea: Danny Williams and the Warhol FactoryMid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
7:30 p.m.Art Film August: Painters Painting: The New York Art Scene 1940-1970Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Thursday, September 11, 2014
6:30 p.m."Architectural Models," with Richard Tenguerian, one of New York’s most sought after architectural model makers.Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
6:30 p.m.Peter Bynum | The Interconnectedness of All Life | What Inspires Artists Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Saturday, November 22, 2014
2:30 p.m.Qiana Mestrich, Susan Bright | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryCollege & Graduate Students
Saturday, December 6, 2014
2:30 p.m.Outside the Comfort Zone: Collaboration and Expansion | Mary Judge, Kate Teale | An Artist Dialogue Series Event
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students