Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

26 events found.

TimeEventLocationAudience
Thursday, August 21, 2014
11 a.m.MS Powerpoint 2010 for Beginners
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
2 p.m.Reading Aloud and Coloring CraftDongan Hills LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
Friday, August 22, 2014
10:30 a.m.Toddler Time
Dongan Hills LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Families,
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
Monday, August 25, 2014
1:30 p.m.End of Summer Reading PartyDongan Hills LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
2 p.m.The Frog PrinceDongan Hills LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
11 a.m.Crochet and Knit ClubDongan Hills LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
2 p.m.GamingDongan Hills LibraryChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, August 28, 2014
11 a.m.Open Lab
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
2 p.m.Reading Aloud and Coloring CraftDongan Hills LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
Friday, August 29, 2014
10:30 a.m.Toddler Time
Dongan Hills LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Families,
Parents/Caregivers,
Children
2 p.m.Adult CraftDongan Hills LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
Thursday, September 4, 2014
11 a.m.Computer Basics
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
3:30 p.m.Teen Tech TimeDongan Hills LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
3:30 p.m.Movie for TeensDongan Hills LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years),
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Thursday, September 11, 2014
11 a.m.Internet for Beginners
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
Saturday, September 13, 2014
2 p.m.Music Corner
Dongan Hills LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, September 15, 2014
4 p.m. NYPL E-Resources for TeensDongan Hills LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years),
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
4 p.m.Make Your Own "Where the Wild Things Are" PuppetDongan Hills LibraryChildren,
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, September 18, 2014
11 a.m.Email for Beginners
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
Saturday, September 20, 2014
2 p.m.Music Corner
Dongan Hills LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, September 22, 2014
4 p.m. NYPL E-Resources for TeensDongan Hills LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years),
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
3:30 p.m.Teen Tech TimeDongan Hills LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
3:30 p.m.Movie for TeensDongan Hills LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years),
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Thursday, September 25, 2014
11 a.m.Open Lab
Dongan Hills LibraryAdults
Saturday, September 27, 2014
2 p.m.Music Corner
Dongan Hills LibrarySchool Age (5-12 years),
Children
Monday, September 29, 2014
4 p.m. NYPL E-Resources for TeensDongan Hills LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years),
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)

Chat with a librarian now

Follow Dongan Hills Library on: