Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book Fund

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

77 events found.

Page 1 of 2 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Thursday, September 18, 2014
2 p.m.Tablet GroupCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Friday, September 19, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler TimeCity Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
Saturday, September 20, 2014
1 p.m.Saturday Afternoon at the MoviesCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
10 a.m.Introduction to Computers-The Internet & MoreCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
1 p.m.Island Writers- Creative Writing WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
10 a.m.Resume Writing and Job Search WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students,
Job Seekers,
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
3 p.m.Wildlife at the LibraryCity Island LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, September 25, 2014
2 p.m.Tablet GroupCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Friday, September 26, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler TimeCity Island LibraryChildren,
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
Saturday, September 27, 2014
1 p.m.Saturday Afternoon at the MoviesCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
10 a.m.Introduction to Computers-The Internet & MoreCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
1 p.m.Island Writers- Creative Writing WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
10 a.m.Resume Writing and Job Search WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students,
Job Seekers,
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
11 a.m.Following Through and NegotiationCity Island LibraryAdults
Thursday, October 2, 2014
2 p.m.Tablet GroupCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Friday, October 3, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler TimeCity Island LibraryToddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies - SpanishCity Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
10 a.m.Introduction to Computers- Internet & MoreCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
1 p.m.Island Writers- Creative Writing WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
10 a.m.Resume Writing and Job Search WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students,
Job Seekers,
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Thursday, October 9, 2014
2 p.m.Tablet GroupCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Friday, October 10, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler TimeCity Island LibraryToddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies - SpanishCity Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
10 a.m.Introduction to Computers- Internet & MoreCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
1 p.m.Island Writers- Creative Writing WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
10 a.m.Resume Writing and Job Search WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students,
Job Seekers,
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Thursday, October 16, 2014
2 p.m.Tablet GroupCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Friday, October 17, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler TimeCity Island LibraryToddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies - SpanishCity Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
10 a.m.Introduction to Computers- Internet & MoreCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
1 p.m.Island Writers- Creative Writing WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
10 a.m.Resume Writing and Job Search WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students,
Job Seekers,
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Thursday, October 23, 2014
2 p.m.Tablet GroupCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Friday, October 24, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler TimeCity Island LibraryToddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
11 a.m.Bilingual Birdies - SpanishCity Island LibraryChildren,
Infant (0-18 months),
Toddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
10 a.m.Introduction to Computers- Internet & MoreCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Adults
1 p.m.Island Writers- Creative Writing WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
10 a.m.Resume Writing and Job Search WorkshopCity Island LibraryAdults,
College & Graduate Students,
Job Seekers,
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Thursday, October 30, 2014
2 p.m.Tablet GroupCity Island LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
Adults
Friday, October 31, 2014
11 a.m.Toddler TimeCity Island LibraryToddlers (18-36 months),
Pre-schoolers (3-5 years),
Children
Page 1 of 2 Next

Chat with a librarian now

Follow City Island Library on: