Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Upcoming Events

All events are free unless otherwise noted.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

178 events found.

Previous Page 4 of 5 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Thursday, August 28, 2014
4 p.m.E-Book Discussion for ChildrenBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
4 p.m.T.A.G. Teen Advisory GroupBronx Library Center, Teen CenterTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
7 p.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Friday, August 29, 2014
4 p.m.Game DayBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, September 6, 2014
2:30 p.m.Salute to the Duke: a performance of great songs by Duke EllingtonBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
6 p.m.(CEIS) Pre-Job Expo Panel Discussion and Information Session
Bronx Library Center, Career and Educational Information ServiceAdults,
College & Graduate Students,
English Language Learners,
Job Seekers,
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Thursday, September 11, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, September 13, 2014
2:30 p.m.Music: La Gioconda by Amilcare Ponchielli performed by the New York Opera Forum Bronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
11 a.m.(CEIS) The Bronx Library Center Hosts 4th Annual Job Expo
Bronx Library Center, Career and Educational Information ServiceJob Seekers
Thursday, September 18, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, September 25, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, September 27, 2014
2:30 p.m.Jose Obando Trio in ConcertBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, October 2, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, October 4, 2014
2:30 p.m.Music: Anna Bolena by Gaetano Donizetti performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, October 9, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, October 11, 2014
2:30 p.m.Film screening: Chulas Fronteras & Del Mero Corazon: roots of Tex-Mex musicBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, October 16, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, October 18, 2014
2:30 p.m.A performance of Beethoven's First String Quartet by the Bronx Symphony String QuartetBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Sunday, October 19, 2014
2 p.m.The Rafael Hernandez Music FestivalBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, October 23, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, October 25, 2014
2:30 p.m.Murder and Madness and Poe: drama with poetry, music and readingsBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, October 30, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, November 6, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, November 8, 2014
2:30 p.m.Chicago Soul: the music of Curtis Mayfield and Sam Cooke performed by Pop/Jazz Vocalist Cody Childs and the Ladies of SoulBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Thursday, November 13, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Saturday, November 15, 2014
2:30 p.m.Music: RINALDO by GEORGE FRIDERIC HÄNDEL performed by the New York Opera ForumBronx Library Center, Auditorium Adults
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Thursday, November 20, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
9 a.m.Single Stop / Government BenefitsBronx Library CenterAdults,
Families,
Immigrants,
Persons Without Homes
Previous Page 4 of 5 Next