Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

The New York Public Library will be closed on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 27.

Your Library Needs You!

2015 Library Review Committee


The five finalists are chosen by a Library Review Committee, consisting of staff from across NYPL. 

David Callahan Principal Librarian, Reserve Film and Video Collection, Performing Arts Library at Lincoln Center

Tamar Evangelestia-Dougherty Director of Collection Services, Schomburg Center

Karen Gisonny Helen Bernstein Librarian for Periodicals, Collection Strategy, Stephen A. Schwarzman Building

Elizabeth Hays Associate Director of Creative Services, Publications Office

Ken Johnson Librarian III, Information Services, Science, Industry and Business Library

Sheryl Katzin Assistant Director, Acquisitions

Angela Montefinise Director of Public Relations, Media Relations Office

Ken Weine VP Communications and Marketing, Communications and Marketing  Administration