Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Book Fund

Classes

Throughout the year, The New York Public Library offers more than 25,000 free public programs at its 89 locations in the Bronx, Manhattan, and Staten Island. Additional classes and workshops.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

374 events found.

Previous Page 2 of 10 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Thursday, October 17, 2013
4 p.m.Computer Technology for ChildrenBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
Friday, October 18, 2013
2 p.m.Heritage Arts & Crafts
Bronx Library Center50+,
Immigrants,
Adults
Friday, January 3, 2014
4 p.m.Heritage Arts & Crafts Bronx Library CenterAdults
Monday, January 6, 2014
2 p.m.Featured Database: LearningExpressLibrary
Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Thursday, January 9, 2014
10 a.m.Photo Editing
Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Friday, January 10, 2014
6 p.m.Bronx Recognizes Its Own (BRIO) Application Assistance WorkshopBronx Library CenterAdults
Sunday, January 12, 2014
12 noonStudy Zone at the Bronx Library CenterBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
1 p.m.LinkedIn for Job Seekers
Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Monday, January 13, 2014
2 p.m.SBA Business Basics Seminar: Selling Your Products and Services to the Federal GovernmentBronx Library CenterAdults
2 p.m.Searching Besides Google: Career Cruising
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, January 14, 2014
4 p.m.Study Zone at the Bronx Library Center!Bronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Thursday, January 16, 2014
10 a.m.Searching Besides Google: Navigating NYC 311
Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
4 p.m.Computer Technology for ChildrenBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
Sunday, January 19, 2014
12 noonStudy Zone at the Bronx Library CenterBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
4 p.m.Study Zone at the Bronx Library Center!Bronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
11 a.m.(CEIS) Bronx Library Center: Mini-Career Fair Event
Bronx Library Center, Career and Educational Information ServiceJob Seekers
Sunday, January 26, 2014
12 noonStudy Zone at the Bronx Library CenterBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
3:30 p.m.Searching Besides Google: Mango Languages
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Monday, January 27, 2014
2 p.m.Canceled
Searching Besides Google:Press Display
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Thursday, January 30, 2014
10 a.m.Introduction to Internet
Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
Friday, January 31, 2014
4 p.m.Heritage Arts & Crafts Bronx Library CenterAdults
Sunday, February 2, 2014
12 noonStudy Zone at the Bronx Library CenterBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
4 p.m.Study Zone at the Bronx Library CenterBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, February 5, 2014
4 p.m.E-Book Discussion for ChildrenBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
4 p.m.Manga ClubBronx Library Center, Teen CenterTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, February 6, 2014
10 a.m.Exploring Websites Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
4 p.m.Heart Animal MakingBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
5 p.m.Introduccion Al Internet - Basico
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Friday, February 7, 2014
3:30 p.m.ARTistic Teens @ BLC Teen CenterBronx Library Center, Teen CenterTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
6 p.m.FAFSA Completion Assistance
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Sunday, February 9, 2014
12 noonStudy Zone at the Bronx Library CenterBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
3:30 p.m.Basico del Teclado y Introduccion Al Internet - Basico
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Monday, February 10, 2014
5 p.m.Laboratorio - Email (Crear Cuentas)
Bronx Library CenterAdults
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
10 a.m.Female Genital Cutting (FGC) in African Immigrant & Refugee Communities: a special training for Health ProvidersBronx Library CenterAdults
4 p.m.Study Zone at the Bronx Library CenterBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren,
School Age (5-12 years),
Children
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
4 p.m.E-Book Discussion for ChildrenBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
4 p.m.Manga ClubBronx Library Center, Teen CenterTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Thursday, February 13, 2014
2 p.m.Downloading NYPL eBooks
Bronx Library Center, Technology Training CenterAdults
4 p.m.Computer Technology for ChildrenBronx Library Center, Children's RoomChildren
Friday, February 14, 2014
3:30 p.m.ARTistic Teens @ BLC Teen CenterBronx Library Center, Teen CenterTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years)
Previous Page 2 of 10 Next

Chat with a librarian now