Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Classes

Throughout the year, The New York Public Library offers more than 25,000 free public programs at its 89 locations in the Bronx, Manhattan, and Staten Island. Additional classes and workshops.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

14,455 events found.

Page 1 of 362 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Tuesday, March 9, 2010
10:30 a.m.MS PowerPoint for Beginners
Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Businesspeople
Thursday, March 11, 2010
9 a.m.Job Seekers: Download a Customized Company List for ContactsScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Businesspeople,
Job Seekers
Wednesday, March 17, 2010
12:15 p.m.Job Seekers Career Resources: Explore Vault and Wet FeetScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Businesspeople,
Job Seekers
3:15 p.m.Planning for Retirement and College (IRAs, 401(k)s,529s & MoreScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Businesspeople,
Job Seekers
Thursday, March 18, 2010
2 p.m.Canceled
Exploring More Google Options
Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Businesspeople
Saturday, March 20, 2010
2 p.m.Bonds & Bond Mutual Funds: Investment Resources at SIBLScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Businesspeople,
Job Seekers
Thursday, April 15, 2010
3:15 p.m.Business Start-up Resources & ServicesScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Friday, April 16, 2010
1:15 p.m.Introduction to PatentsScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Tuesday, April 20, 2010
3:15 p.m.Google Docs - Spreadsheet
Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Thursday, April 29, 2010
4 p.m.Elusive Jane: In Search of Jane Austen at the New York Public LibraryStephen A. Schwarzman Building, General Research DivisionAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students
Saturday, May 1, 2010
8:22 a.m.Drop-In Job Club for college graduates in their twenties.Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Job Search CentralCollege & Graduate Students
Thursday, May 6, 2010
9:30 a.m.Bonds & Bond Mutual Funds: Investment Resources at SIBLScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
10:30 a.m.Job Seekers: Download a Customized Company List for ContactsScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Saturday, May 15, 2010
10 a.m.Researching the 5 Ps of Your Marketing Plan: Product People Price Plan PromotionScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Monday, May 17, 2010
1 p.m.Budgeting! Cash and Credit Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
1 p.m.MS PowerPoint Intermediate
Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
4 p.m.Global Business News & More using FactivaScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Friday, May 21, 2010
10 a.m.Open LabHamilton Grange LibraryAdults,
50+
10:30 a.m.Business Start-up Resources & ServicesScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Thursday, May 27, 2010
11 a.m.Free Introductory Computer Classes with Laptops for AdultsBronx Library CenterAdults
11 a.m.Free Introductory Computer Classes with Laptops for AdultsBronx Library CenterAdults
11 a.m.Free Introductory Computer Classes with Laptops for AdultsBronx Library CenterAdults
11 a.m.Mutual Funds and ETFs Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Tuesday, June 1, 2010
6:30 p.m.Computer Class Belmont Library and Enrico Fermi Cultural CenterAdults
Wednesday, June 2, 2010
10:30 a.m.Canceled
Google Docs: Forms
Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Thursday, June 3, 2010
10:30 a.m.Social Security: How it will Fit in Your Retirement.Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Monday, June 14, 2010
3:15 p.m.Computer Class Belmont Library and Enrico Fermi Cultural CenterAdults
Wednesday, June 16, 2010
3:15 p.m.Computer Class Belmont Library and Enrico Fermi Cultural CenterAdults
Thursday, June 17, 2010
10:30 a.m.Hand-Made Crafternoon: March 3, 2012.Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumAdults
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
10:30 a.m.WorkSearch Orientation Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 2Adults,
50+,
Job Seekers
Tuesday, July 20, 2010
3:30 p.m.Introduction to ComputersStephen A. Schwarzman Building, General Research DivisionAdults,
50+
Thursday, July 22, 2010
1:15 p.m.Drop-In Job Club for college graduates in their twenties.Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 4Job Seekers
Tuesday, July 27, 2010
10:30 a.m.Conservators Forum: Essentials of Estate GivingStephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumNYPL Supporters
Thursday, July 29, 2010
10 a.m.Return of the Soldier: The Scots in America during World War I
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court ClassroomsAdults
Friday, July 30, 2010
3:15 p.m.WorkSearch Orientation Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 2Adults,
50+,
Job Seekers
Tuesday, August 3, 2010
10 a.m.WorkSearch Orientation Science, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 2Adults,
50+,
Job Seekers
2:30 p.m.Bonds & Bond Mutual Funds: Investment Resources at SIBLScience, Industry and Business Library (SIBL), Training Room 3Adults,
Job Seekers
Wednesday, August 11, 2010
11 a.m.Life into Fiction: A Creative Writing Workshop (spring break)Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Margaret Liebman Berger ForumTeachers,
K-12 Educators
Monday, August 16, 2010
3:15 p.m.Citizen Cartography Workshop
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, South Court Classroom AAdults
Tuesday, August 17, 2010
2 p.m. Basic MouseTremont LibraryAdults
Page 1 of 362 Next