Click to search the Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library Skip Navigation

Classes

Throughout the year, The New York Public Library offers more than 25,000 free public programs at its 89 locations in the Bronx, Manhattan, and Staten Island. Additional classes and workshops.

(mm/dd/yyyy)

121 events found.

Page 1 of 4 Next
TimeEventLocationAudience
Monday, March 3, 2014
2:30 p.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
6:30 p.m.Basic Chinese Conversation - Level IIMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults
Monday, March 24, 2014
6 p.m.The Art of Making Poems: 8-week Poetry Writing Workshop
Mid-Manhattan Library, The Corner RoomAdults
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
5:15 p.m.Featured Database: PressDisplay
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
6:30 p.m.New York Writers Workshop: Take Your Writing from Good to Great with Sally Koslow
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Wednesday, April 2, 2014
10:30 a.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
6:30 p.m.New York Writers Workshop: CREATING GRAPHIC NOVELS with Alissa Torres
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Saturday, April 12, 2014
2 p.m.Tinta, Papel y ....... CaféMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Immigrants,
Teachers,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Teachers
Monday, April 14, 2014
2:30 p.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
6:30 p.m.New York Writers Workshop: Writing for Stage and Screen with Charlie Schulman
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Monday, April 21, 2014
2:30 p.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Tuesday, April 22, 2014
6:30 p.m.New York Writers Workshop: Scene of the Crime: How to Write a Crime or Detective Novel or Short Story with Charles Salzberg
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Saturday, April 26, 2014
2 p.m.Tinta, Papel y ....... CaféMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Immigrants,
Teachers,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Teachers
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
6:30 p.m.New York Writers Workshop: The Secrets of Writing Essays with Lisa Kirchner
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
50+,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Adults
Saturday, May 17, 2014
2 p.m.Canceled
Tinta, Papel y...Café
Mid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Immigrants,
Teachers,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Teachers
Saturday, May 31, 2014
2 p.m.Tinta, Papel y...CaféMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Immigrants,
Teachers,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Teachers
Monday, June 2, 2014
10:30 a.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
10:30 a.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Friday, June 6, 2014
1:15 p.m.Shopping Online
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Saturday, June 14, 2014
2 p.m.Tinta, Papel y ....... CaféMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Immigrants,
Teachers,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Teachers
Saturday, June 28, 2014
2 p.m.Tinta, Papel y ....... CaféMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Immigrants,
Teachers,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Teachers
Saturday, July 19, 2014
2 p.m.Tinta, Papel y ....... CaféMid-Manhattan LibraryAdults,
Book Lovers,
College & Graduate Students,
Immigrants,
Teachers,
College/Graduate School Educators,
Teachers
Saturday, July 26, 2014
10:30 a.m.Fast, Fun and Done: College Application Essay Writing Workshop
Mid-Manhattan LibraryTeens/Young Adults (13-18 years),
Young Adults/Pre GED (16-24 years)
Wednesday, August 6, 2014
6:30 p.m.Get Your Resumé Right
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Thursday, August 7, 2014
1:15 p.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
2:30 p.m.LinkedIn for Job Seekers
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Friday, August 8, 2014
2:30 p.m.Teach Yourself: Learn a New Language
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Saturday, August 9, 2014
2:30 p.m.Magazines & Newspapers 1
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Monday, August 11, 2014
2:30 p.m.Computer Safety and Maintenance
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
6:30 p.m.iPad Basics
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
10:30 a.m.MS Word 2010 for Beginners
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
1:15 p.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
2:30 p.m.MS PowerPoint 2010 for Beginners
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
5:15 p.m.Getting the Most out of the NYPL Catalog
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
6:30 p.m.Windows 7 Basics
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
10:30 a.m.MS Word 2010 for Beginners
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
1:15 p.m.Featured Database: Freegal Music
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
2:30 p.m.Internet for Beginners
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
5:15 p.m.Open Lab
Mid-Manhattan Library, 4th Floor PC LabAdults
Page 1 of 4 Next

Chat with a librarian now